Screenshot Friday: BSFW

Not so fond of Balmorra. The sound of the giant anti-air cannons going off every few seconds seriously gets on my nerves .. as does trying to get somewhere and finding a wall of stone in my way. Finally at the end of the night I expressed my annoyance in gchat, and since the night’s runs were over, Sorak came to help me figure out how to get to the cave that my class quest was in. Once we got to the cave, he entered the story area with me and killed everything so I could get it done and get out of there. But of course, he had to show off his slave girl moves before he logged off.

(ugh, yes, i forgot to dig around and see if i could change the screenshot resolutions)

I changed up my questing methods a bit, sending the bit … er … Kaliyo in first while I stand back and chuck grenades, shoot things, and most importantly, heal her. Sure it’s probably going slower leveling as a healer, but at least with the companion system it’s very viable, and the more practice I get the easier it will be to heal group things. Like .. the Heroic-4 quest I went on last night. I usually skip these and just stick to the solo quests, but this group had been asking in general chat for an hour to fill their group, and when one of them whispered me directly asking if I would heal it, I figured hey, why not.

At this level I have … 2 heals (one with a cast time, the other a channeled HoT), 1 personal buff to maintain, and 1 emergency energy boost on a 3 min CD. The buff, Stim Boost, is similar to JotP on my pally … it boosts my energy regen rate for 45s. But it requires using a stack of Tactical Advantage to put it up, and I get those by using the 2.5s cast Kolto Injection. The other heal, Diagnostic Scan, is kinda useless, BUT it is free to cast. Later I will have talents that restore energy when it crits, but right now it’s kinda just there as filler. The other ability is Adrenaline Probe, which instantly restores 50 energy every 3 mins … basically, it’s Divine Plea but instant instead of over time, and without the hit to my healing power. (Huh, Torhead says I should have one more heal .. maybe I missed it when I redid my bars. They also say Adrenaline Probe is a 2min CD, but I’m pretty damn sure it’s actually 3.)

I lost a dps once when all three of them were taking damage and I couldn’t keep up, and the tank once when he los’d me behind something and dps were taking damage too, so I stayed put and kept them up … I risked losing everyone if I stopped casting to reposition myself. All in all it went pretty well, the hardest part to get used to was having to target each player to heal them. WoW players are so spoiled with our healing addons. Oh, and the BEST PART was when I won the roll during the quest turn-in conversation, and Van got to prevent the generator from being destroyed and saved all the innocent people from losing power. Go go light points! 😀

Tags: , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Screenshot Friday: BSFW”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I like that tag.

    What does BSFW stand for?

  2. repgrind Says:

    Barely Safe For Work

  3. Sorak Says:

    Barely safe?

    Ryli has on so much clothes that she’s dressed like an Eskimo.

  4. Sorak Says:

    Btw, that is Shady’s favorite SW:TOR outfit, she asked Badoe if he could pick one up for her Bday!

  5. forthepie Says:

    Blamorra is better (in my humber opinion) on the Republic side. The Empire side seems odd.

    I’ve noticed if you’ll kill things faster if you don’t worry about the health of your companion, unless going against golds or so…and then you can dismiss and resummon for instant heals on them.

  6. forthepie Says:

    I do not have a definition for humber yet….when I do, it’ will be awesome.

  7. Sorak Says:

    If you must have Kaliyo tank for you, just make sure she barely stays alive.

    Once you’re out of combat don’t bother healing her, just dismiss her and summon her again. She’ll come back full health. Or if you’re in a zone where you can mount, mount up, dismount and she’ll come back full health as well.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Mount? Yeah … I only need 7 more levels and about 40k more credits. :p

  9. forthepie Says:

    Don’t buy a ton of stuff of the GTN and don’t spend a lot of credits sending your companions to do missions and you’ll be fine. Those last couple of levels before 25, you start making enough to really get close without much problem. Loot everything, sell the grey/crap and you’ll be amazed one time you’ll look down and woot, enough for a speeder.

    Don’t forget the dailies you can do for things you might already be doing (PvP and Flashpoints) Also, space missions pay decent at level, and there are dailies there too.

  10. repgrind Says:

    What is this PvP you speak of? You know me well enough to know how much of THAT I do. hehe.

    Sorak has already given me crap for LOOTING ALL TEH THINGS but I just ignore him and make him wait. And yes, I have auto loot and area loot turned on, so it’s not like I’m THAT slow … he just likes being a pain.

  11. Sorak Says:

    space bar
    space bar
    space bar
    space bar

  12. repgrind Says:

    Nice try.

  13. forthepie Says:

    You’re an operative. You are one of the pvp OP classes. L2gutpeoplelikefish

  14. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, well … maybe if I could dual spec …

    no, you know what, forget that. Just because pvp exists doesn’t mean I have to do it. It doesn’t do anything for me except piss me off.

  15. forthepie Says:

    If you don’t PvP the empire will destroy Alderaan, 3500 years in the future.

  16. repgrind Says:

    Well, Van is only a couple levels from going to Alderaan. Once I’ve seen it, I can formulate an informed reply to this.

    If you said Balmorra, I would say ‘go ahead’ … and the sooner the better.

  17. forthepie Says:

    SW Nerf fail.

    Alderaan was destroyed by the Death Star in Episode IV.

    Alderaan has pretty scenery going for it, but it has bugs and stupid political fights…wait, it’s probably better on the Empire side. Let me think about that…

  18. repgrind Says:

    Oh joy. And of course, as an Agent, stupid political fights are my bread and butter. I’m sure they will keep me busy.

Leave a Reply

