My Toons!

And the WoW content dwindles even more. Blame Arv for not having intarwebz last night, thus forcing us to begrudgingly call the raid and force ourselves to play ToR instead. I’m not even sure how many logged in to see if we were raiding … I sorta just asked in ToR guild chat and didn’t bother logging over. >.>

So … I mentioned yesterday how Slice found where the screenshots go, and promised pics today. Unfortunately, it doesn’t save them at the same screen resolution as I play on, like WoW does. Must be something in the settings, I will have to dig around some more and try to find it. So they are these ugly squished squares instead of the nice widescreen that I actually play on. That won’t stop me from posting them but … yeah. Also, the quality of the in-game shots is lower than that of the character screen shots, presumably because of my graphics settings (ultra? what is that I don’t even …)

First up is Junahu. Her brilliant emerald eyes don’t really show up like they do on-screen in the dialogue scenes, but trust me … they are really something.

Next is Arelin. I dare you to tell me he doesn’t look badass. I love his hair, I love his shining red eyes … I even love his gold facial jewelry.

One more, taken in-game to show the difference in graphic quality, and also because he still looks badass despite it, especially with the stark environment of Korriban in the background.

Now, you all know how I whined about being capped at 15 on the free trial. Well … that is over. Yes, I had three days left on my trial. And, oh yeah, it’s a free weekend coming up, so I technically have four days because I could have played Sunday for free as well. But … Van … well, look at this face and tell me YOU could leave him sitting around a cantina with Kaliyo for four more days while you got your other alts up to 15 because you couldn’t do anything else.

Ugh, that looked so much better in widescreen. But really … his eyes are easily as beautiful as the others. Even Cayle commented on them when he saw him. He has a very sexy voice to go along with his looks, too.

Oh, he also got this last night.

Yes, that IS my very own starship.

I played around under the hood of the preferences menu last night as well … got some things changed around, got an extra action bar on-screen and the keys bound because flipping through action bars is … archaic, got a buncha crap bound and extra keys mapped so I can use them, etc. I also did some reading yesterday and tried some new things in my questing, like commanding Kaliyo to attack and having her ‘tank’ for me while I tossed a few grenades and explosive probes and kept her healed. I dislike how tiny the buffs are above my bar, it makes it difficult to see when I have tactical advantage up. Yeah, I know, it’s not exactly that important for questing at level 15 but if I learn the healing mechanics NOW I will be a better healer at 50.

Zari … it’s ok, I still love you. We’ll raid together tomorrow, ya? (hugs)

Oh yeah! We had a special visitor last night too. Welcome back to SR, Pie! We have cookies. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tags: , , , ,

25 Responses to “My Toons!”

  1. slice213 Says:

    You and your boytoys lol.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Says the guy who puts his female belf in a new dress and hairstyle every week. :p

  3. slice213 Says:

    ……that is not me, it’s lyss. She forces me to do so.

  4. Arvash Says:

    Dress? You can’t even armory me.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    !!!!!

    LIES!

    I’m not the one who shops for transmog gear every time he logs in!

  6. repgrind Says:

    That was from guild chat last night, Arv. It might have been ‘Dresses are for Arv’ rather than ‘Arv wears a dress’ but it’s the same thing either way. The conversation may have had something to do with pants …

  7. Analogue Says:

    Sigh, too many games out there and I have alllllll this Mass effect to finish and only two months before D3 comes out.

  8. slice213 Says:

    or course arv wears a dress, he is a pally in wow, and sith/jefi all wear dresses.

  9. Arvash Says:

    Sith robes > Pally T12 chest piece

  10. repgrind Says:

    Hey now! I see a Sith Marauder that won’t be getting any heals from Agent Vanicus. Pally Van is HAWT in his T12 and you know it, son.

  11. Arvash Says:

    I feel like we had this conversation before….

    https://repgrind.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/legendary-crits/#comments

    See comment #14 and $15

  12. repgrind Says:

    $15? Where?? That would pay for a whole month’s sub! Gimme.

    Also, some things just never get old … like you in a dress, me threatening to not heal you, Fayle tanking the floor …

  13. Arvash Says:

    My comments are money, cha-ching!

  14. sorak Says:

    I did comment on van’s eyes. I said he had chinky eyes!

  15. slice213 Says:

    Sorak is racist! Wait has those eyes as well….

  16. repgrind Says:

    *looks at Sorak’s gchat profile pic*

    Crap! He does look like Sorak, doesn’t he … /reroll

  17. koalabear21 Says:

    LOL!!! You’re right! It does look like him!

    Wait, no, it isn’t fat enough

  18. forthepie Says:

    Pie > Cookies.

    Also, someone on that server has about half my names. I hate them.

  19. repgrind Says:

    *spits soda on keyboard*

    thanks a lot Lyss!

  20. ReversionLFM Says:

    Hmm that sort of looks like my operative. Only mine has cyborg eye impants and scars. He is way mroe bad ass.

  21. repgrind Says:

    Meh. Van is sexy, Arelin is badass.

    Crap, does that mean I just called Sorak sexy, too? Dammit!

  22. forthepie Says:

    The only think sexy I saw in those screenshots was the agent ship. It’s smexy as hell.

  23. Sorak Says:

    listen…

    Do I need to remind you guys how I look again?

    https://repgrind.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/its-blazing/

  24. gromitdaddy Says:

    Arelin is… so… Emo ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, and his hair covers the scars on his face. Someone .. or someTHING .. clawed him up pretty good.

Leave a Reply

