Capped?!?

Sorry again, Zari! This post will have almost nothing to do with WoW.

Got home yesterday, logged into ToR excited to play with Agent Van some more, and got this little popup message telling me that free trial accounts are capped at level 15. Fuuuu…….ok, well, I already had this bounty hunter planned as my first alt anyway. Are you sitting down for this one? Good. It’s a female. Mostly because one of the companions BH get is this hot dude that you can court. Yeah, yeah … we women can be pigs just like men can. So I made a female Zabrak and named her Junahu. She’s pretty cool, with cranberry colored skin, facial tattoos, a line of horns down the center of her head, and wild hair. She’s also very much the opposite of Mr. Light Agent Vanicus. Her choices are based on whatever makes her the fastest and the most credits, with priority on whatever gets them in her hands the quickest. If that means double crossing or even killing her contacts, well … she doesn’t flinch. She’s a bounty hunter. It’s what she does. The actual bounty hunter play is … stand there and take what the enemies throw at you while you shoot them with your blaster and fire missiles at them from your other hand. If they get too close, you power punch them. Unlike Van, this chick can take some punishment. Compared to the Cover system though … yawn. I got her to level 6 before raid time though, mostly because, well, I’d already done Hutta once so I knew where I was going.

Raid time yay? We didn’t quite have enough people though. I may or may not have voted to call it and go back to woosh woosh. I do hope we have enough tonight though. We know we can clear the place in one night easily enough. Fortunately, it was also LFR night at Crits, so Zari wasn’t left with nothing to do. ❀

Oooh! Slice just emailed me and told me how to take screenshots in tor and where to find them. Expect to see pics soon.

Logging back over, I decided that woosh woosh wasn't really woosh woosh if I wasn't swinging a light saber. So I made a pureblood Sith warrior. Yes, I want to smack my companions like Cayle does, I admit it. I named him Arelin and gave him the most awesomely metro hairstyle … although I did give consideration to the mohawk as well. At level one you have two abilities … smack things with your saber, and smack things even harder with your saber. At level two though … you get Force Jump! This is like heroic leap and charge all rolled into one and reminded me of something I've always known but have rarely talked about … warriors are fun! Leaping into battle with my light saber flashing, and then a level or maybe two later I get an AoE (basically a cleave), then I get a force shield, which admittedly has a long 3 min cooldown and isn't meant to be used at all times like shield block but hey … at least I get some defense for the hard stuff. Later on I got Retaliation, which is similar to Overpower in the arms tree in that it cannot be dodged, blocked, or parried, and it only procs after you dodge or parry. Ok ok, overpower requires that the mob is the one that dodges or parries, but still .. they are pretty much the same thing. This excited me, because all my WoW warriors have been arms, I LOVE the arms playstyle. Once I got to level 7 though I only had a couple quests which required killing elites, so I died a few times figuring out how to get the one guy down, but once I got some new bracers the extra little bit of strength and endurance was enough for me to best him, even if just barely.

Ok Zari, here, have a shot of fatty getting his Salty title to make up for the lack of WoW today.

Any suggestions of things he can do while waiting for the raid to form in the future would be appreciated.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Capped?!?”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Ooooh, Salty! That’s awesome. Congrats!

  2. forthepie Says:

    1) Reroll Orc.

    2) Reroll Hunter

    3) ???

    4) Profit

    Too easy. Also, apparently Print Screen was too hard? πŸ˜‰ Are you on the same server as the other folks? I might pop over and be lowbie with you.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    it wasnt the print screen that was hard, it was finding where the game is storing the pictures

  4. repgrind Says:

    What Lyss said. I looked in the game folder and was all like ‘wtf why isn’t there a screenshot folder in here?’ …

    Yes, I’m on Darth Bandon or whatever it is that Sorak posted in yesterday’s comments. The guild name is, not surprisingly, Shadow Rising. I think we’ve pretty much all reused our WoW characters’ names, too, for the most part. Makes it easy to keep track of who is who.

  5. forthepie Says:

    The screenshot folder is nice, makes it so if you delete your game, you don’t actually delete you screenshots.

  6. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Sigh… Another one lost to swoosh swoosh. Looks like it’s back to dual boxing so I can play with friends 😦

  7. Troutwort Says:

    Grom, Crits and Giggles is offended by this comment. πŸ˜›

  8. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Sorry Elgar. But you have to admit that half of Crits isn’t very active lately…

  9. repgrind Says:

    Um … every time I’ve logged into Crits lately there have been anywhere from 4-15 people on. I actually played over there pretty much every day last week BECAUSE there were people there.

    Try logging into SR where it’s just me or Zari, and maybe Arv for 5 minutes every other hour when he reposts his gems because he has to make back all the money he spent on bikes for all his alts. Then you’ll have something to complain about.

    Or you could log into SR on the ToR server and there will be 8 people online … >.<

  10. Sorak Says:

    8.5

    Tyrone counts as more than 1 person….

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    wow bitch

Leave a Reply

