Pink Mounts Aplenty

Wrapped up a whole bunch of holiday stuff last night before raid.

Kerick gathered enough tokens to buy his ugly bird.

The only thing he has left is to get a black dress. I might use up the charms he has left on dailies to try for it, but he won’t bother farming more. It’s just not important enough.

Van logged on needing to throw roses on a human DK, and needing a bouquet out of a dungeon. So I log on and do the holiday boss, then take a few spins around Dalaran. Nothing. Ok, let’s queue for one of these dungeons. I was using a list of 5 of the older ones that had dropped them last year … BRC, Stonecore, Deadmines, SFK, and Grim Batol. I threw out Grim Batol because it drops off Drahga and most groups skip him since he’s optional. I also threw out Deadmines because I had run it a couple nights before and didn’t feel like it. I got SFK. This group … sigh. The DK had blood presence on. The (Tauren of course) pally would pull and toss down a consecration and then just stand there scratching his ass doing nothing. That lasted through the first pull after the first boss and I was pulling a Slice. Back in Dal … oh, look what just walked out of A Hero’s Welcome …it’s a level 81 human DK! I tossed some rose petals on him while he was reading his mail, and promptly thanked him as my achievement popped up.

So now, needing just the bouquet, I’m like yeah … time to queue again. Off to Stonecore. This time the tank is a real (aka belf) pally. (Yes, sorry to all my Tauren bros out there but really … I haven’t seen a one of you yet that can tank worth a damn.) Apparently he’s in quite a guild discussion, because he’s taking a minute between pulls. In the meantime, the shaman is hexing stuff and the rogue is sapping stuff. The DK gets snippy and whines about how we don’t need CC and can we just pull already, but other than him, everyone else is chill and patient. DK dude leaves after he stands in Corborus’ ground phase and dies. Halfway down the next hallway Slice comes on and is like ‘lol old heroics?’ and I explain why I am there. He’s like … those drop in the new dungeons you know. /facepalm … No I didn’t know. But it’s ok. This group is slow, but they are not fail. And hey, sometimes it’s a lot of fun to tag along with a group of people who are still gearing up and show them that not everyone wearing a raid title and the top gear is an ass. My usual comment of “boo that’s not a mount” after dropping Slabhide is always a good icebreaker. Anyway … we roll along nice and steady. We lost the rogue somewhere along the way, too …went afk and never came back. The tank, Rivenlore, did an absolutely flawless job on Ozruk. We finished the instance, and …

Yeah baby! That is Violet Proto-Drake number the Five. Yes, I know, I’m nuts. But hey, other people are nuts in their own way … like Arv and his 10 toons that have all run LFR.

And yes, I also know that violet does not equal pink … suck it. It’s close enough.

Ok, that’s enough. I’ll tell you about me tanking Firelands some other time. I’ll just mention a couple small things here about it … DK is NOT as easy as Fayle makes it look … seriously, dude, you freaking rock (why yes, Zari, I AM feeling a bit ill today) … and, cleaving the raid during Alysra’s ground phase is F-U-N … fortunately, Arv is awesome and we spent the dead-on-the-ground time discussing what I’d done wrong and the next pull was pretty much flawless.

Tonight should be back to normal and hopefully we can clear DS again.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Pink Mounts Aplenty”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    3%!!!!!!!!

  2. Analogue Says:

    Wow, nice. I can’t even be motivated to get that purple drake on a second character so… more power to you!

  3. repgrind Says:

    Sadly, out of the five that have one … Juna and Karius are lucky to get logged into, and Kaly is my gold-making JC slave. Only Kerick and Van are really played.

  4. Troutwort Says:

    Congrats! I’ll finish it one day! V-Day is the only holiday I haven’t ever completed on any toon. Shameful. LOL

  5. AngerFork Says:

    Impressive that you got the Mounts! I keep trying to get the Lovebird one, but get too distracted when doing the dailies.

    Oh well, not like I’d show it over my other mount anyhow.

  6. repgrind Says:

    On the plus side, they are BoE, so if you have some gold to throw at one on the AH that is an option.

Leave a Reply

