How to Suck up to Your Healer

There is more than one way to do this of course.

Yes, you could be like Fayle and pay me 10g. Obviously, this works. Everyone likes gold.

Arv, though … he is The Master. He may not talk a lot, but when he does, he knows just what to say.

Wait, what? Say that again.

And then you guys wonder why he’s my favorite tank. I mean, sure, we all know that line is a pile of Tauren patties, but I had a silly grin on my face for the rest of the night anyway.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “How to Suck up to Your Healer”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I also raid because Sorak and Slice would kill me if I didn’t

    :-p

    But yes, Arv is a sweetie 😀

    Happy Birthday hun!

  2. Forthepie Says:

    I wish you a Happy Birthday…for you.

  3. Analogue Says:

    It’s ok with me if your favorite tank is in your other raid because I know the tanks in our raid don’t whisper you things like this ;-p

    Just as long as your favorite all-girl healing team is the Crits raid team.

  4. repgrind Says:

    lol thanks Pie. You’re still the only one who has tanked for me in a lovely black dress.

    No sorry, SR has that title too as my favorite all-girl healing team … wut? Slice does his toon’s hair more often than most people change their socks, and Zarm wears a dress and excuses it by calling it a mangown.

  5. Analogue Says:

    Then SR can be your favorite *girlie* healing team. The Crits Chicks can be the hardcore ones. We should wear leather jackets and boots.

  6. slice213 Says:

    /hairflip

    and happy b-day!

  7. Troutwort Says:

    And here when you said “Say that again.” I thought you were going to focus on the “I should be watching a movie right now.”

    Huh.

    😉

  8. Troutwort Says:

    Also, there’s so many inflections with “I raid for you.”

    But I can’t help but keep imagining someone saying that and then ripping off their shirt and running screaming into battle.

  9. repgrind Says:

    Speaking of shirts … we did Firelands last night and Arv’s chest FINALLY dropped. rofl

  10. wolfgangcat Says:

    Aww…so sweet… *sniff* and better than gold

    Reminds me of a song…
    “You know it’s true, every raid I do, I do it for you”

    Happy B-day 😀

  11. ReversionLFM Says:

    I was thinking more along the lines of, “I like big drops and I can not lie!”

    Oh well. Never been accused of beind sappy.

  12. AngerFork Says:

    Awww, that’s so sweet! Frankly, I’m curious what movie he should’ve been watching that he mentioned later.

    Either way, happy birthday! May something awesome drop in your gifts, and may your strongest heartfelt wish come true in the next few weeks/months. 🙂

  13. Forthepie Says:

    Come to TOR and I’ll tank stuff for you in a Slave girl’s outfit. True Story.

  14. Sorak Says:

    Pfffffftttt.

    I’m guessing the movie Arv was posed to be watching was Titanic. Cuz only a b*tch would make comments like that!

    Hrm….

    I wonder if it’ll be wise to post this comment…

    Let me think about it…

    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    F it, only Arv would back down!

  15. repgrind Says:

    ^ And you wonder why I let you die last night multiple times? 😉

  16. Navimie Says:

    Ooh I love birthdays. Happy birthday to whoever is turning old!

  17. repgrind Says:

    lol. Thanks, I think? :p

    Old enough to get my epic ground mount, yeah baby. *sigh*

  18. forthepie Says:

    She said mount.

  19. Troutwort Says:

    Yeah baby!!

  20. Vuuk Says:

    *makes a mental note to suck up to healers sometime*

    Actually I have been on the receiving end of praise on my tank … so I definitely should return the favor.

Leave a Reply

