I Hope You’re Sitting Down

…. because you totally will not believe this shit. If you’re not sitting, please do so before continuing. Thank you. I don’t want to be responsible for any injuries incurred in reading this post.

(…wanders away to look at the armory for a minute … Arv, you have 171 pets? WTF dude?? …comes back)

So last night I logged on and did my usual routine … JC daily, collect my gold and unsold auctions, repost stuff to keep the gold flowing, and check for CtA. Afterwards I was like, what the hell, yesterday’s conversation got me thinking about getting this mount thing done, so let’s head to Outland. When Anzu doesn’t drop, I can always go grind ogres in Nagrand, amirite?

Dude, I can’t even make this stuff up. It’s too crazy to be true.  But … well, here …

Yes, Arv is my witness. I can almost always count on him being online when something awesome happens.

And ya know … there really couldn’t be a more appropriate mount for magic number 100 … after all, the whole ‘going to not get Anzu’ has been a running joke in SR for as long as I’ve been there. Cayle and Ado both used to do daily runs to get one. Arv and Cayle would drive the entire raid nuts sitting in front of Beth on their birds hitting spacebar simultaneously so the damn things would both let out that horrid screech in stereo.

Screenshot taken. Let’s go collect our prize. I suppose I could have hearthed, but I’m glad I didn’t, because I think he looks pretty awesome flying above Shattrath.

Okie doke. We’ve got our Mountain O’ Mounts. What next ? Hmm …. Arv you have way too many cheese points. I’m not gonna try to catch that. Maybe I can beat you to Loremaster though! Ewww… ouch. That’s gonna take serious work, you have a humongous head start.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “I Hope You’re Sitting Down”

  1. Arvash Says:

    Grats!

    Now just need Cayle to farm for that white chocobo so we’ll both have a new mount that no one has to annoy the raid with =P

  2. slice213 Says:

    lol grats Van!

  3. Analogue Says:

    Grats! Nice one!

  4. Forthepie Says:

    Conga Rats!

  5. Ado Says:

    I have a white Chocobo…

  6. zarigar Says:

    yay grats!

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!! 😀

  8. Navimie Says:

    OMG grats! You know, I don’t have Anzu either =/ and I am a druid. Go figure. Your dragonhawk looks sexy too btw.

    WTF, Arv has 171 pets?

  9. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on Anzu and the Mountain of Mounts!

Leave a Reply

