Monday With Kerick

Happy Monday. Bleh. It was a good weekend, too bad it had to end.

Friday night we were missing two people from the raid. No wait … three. Or does it only count as two? Maybe Log doesn’t actually count. hehe. Kitchen remodeling got the best of Ana and she needed to sit out. We got guildies to fill in though. We got to make Rev heal. It was pretty awesome. We cleared four with no problem. We even subbed in a rogue from the guild to pickpocket Hagara.

Saturday I alternated between WoW and Sims3 that I got for Christmas. I logged on in the afternoon to do the fishing tourney on Kale. A priest came levitating over Bittertide Lake to the pool I was fishing in and cast his line in.  I’m one of those people who will pass by a pool if someone else is already fishing in it. Maybe I should just be an asshole instead, because after that one cast I saw him teleport to Dal. Sure enough, a few seconds later the yell comes across my screen that he’s won the tourney. $#%@. Back to Sims I go.

I *almost* didn’t bother to log back in an hour later for Kerick’s turn. (The servers are on different time zones so I can do them both the same day.) Bocat probably wishes I had just kept playing Sims, because she’s been trying to win the damn thing as long as I have. Well, at least she won’t have to compete against me any longer.

Oooh, look at all the Kaluak rep I got there! I might have to start working on those dailies.

Saturday night, and our raid is once again a mess of declines. This time it’s 3 dps though, so it’s a little easier to fix than having to shuffle roles. The guildie who had tanked on Friday brought his dps shaman, the shadow priest from the night before came back, and I got Hartbane to come on his hunter. Soooooooooooo awesome to get to raid with Hart again. It did take awhile, but we eventually got Ultraxion dead.

Want lovely screenshots like this? Just let a sapper through on lootship 2.0 and you can have this view for your very own! In all seriousness though, sappers are going to be a big problem for us with no DK. Not sure how we’re going to work around that yet but I’m sure we’ll come up with something.

Hope you all had a good weekend too! All you slackers who played Star Wars and never even logged in to WoW … I’m looking at you. Bitches.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Monday With Kerick”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Ha ha ha! Sounds like fun! Congrats on winning the tournement. 😀

  2. slice213 Says:

    grats on the tourny!

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Oh my god, I spelled tournament incorrectly! I’m an idiot on the interwebs!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Honey, that has nothing to do with your spelling.

  5. zarigar Says:

    grats on your fishing prowess!

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on the tournament!

    I’ve only caught that stupid fish once….about an hour after the winner was announced. I did get a lovely Bag of Fishing Disappointments though…

    I’d probably have a better chance of winning if I actually remembered when the tournament is on. Good thing I’m not in any hurry!

  7. Analogue Says:

    My plan for getting a dk in there? Toxic and I two heal and we make you grab Kalyon….

    Only joking. Probably. Because healing is pretty intense there.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, and that fight is the one that drops a caster shield so … you can forget that. :p

  9. Hartbane Says:

    Great to get to raid with you too! (sorry this post is like a week late, I’m behind the times!) I thoroughly enjoyed myself 🙂

    Also: grats on the tourny!

Leave a Reply

