Destroyer’s End

Finally. The post we’ve all been waiting for. Deathwing … is dead. NOT the LFR version, either, bitches.

And no, it wasn’t the least bit pretty.

Our first pull went great. We were at full health and had plenty of mana heading into the fourth platform … but that wierd bug where someone will fall on the jump between platforms killed Pix, so we had to wipe it as he couldn’t be reached for a brez. That happened to me on one of the pulls last week, too. I was with the group and didn’t go off some strange angle near an end or anything … there’s no explanation for why this happens sometimes, at least none that I know of.

The next pull, we wiped on the first platform (!) when the dps apparently decided that not all of them needed to switch to the Elementium Bolt (!!) so it landed and killed half the raid. We wipe it up and zone back in and the portal at the entrance took us to the deck of the ship. Um … ok. So we used the portal inside to go to the Maelstrom and when we got there … no Thrall. No Aspects. Just empty platforms. We zoned out, zoned back in, zoned out, reformed the raid, reset it, put in a ticket and who knows what else. Slice was talking to a GM when apparently everything finally did reset (I was fishing in the Dalaran fountain while we waited).

Now, that is the kind of thing that can completely kill a guild’s momentum for the night. Fortunately, SR has its moments where it can fool anyone into thinking it is a serious raiding guild. Everyone returned to the instance, focused on the fight, and within two or three more pulls, we got to the final phase with everyone up and with most of our mana, and we got it down.

Yes, Ana, paladins CAN run out of mana. I blew it all, and spent the last 10 seconds of the fight wondering why nothing was happening when I pushed my buttonz. Literally the only cooldown in that shot that’s unused is my lock cookie. I never remember to use that darn thing. I don’t know if the bop on Pix helped or not, but I was out of ideas at that point and figured something, ANYTHING, that would keep him up just a few seconds more might be enough to finish it.

And of course, the group shot. Arvash, Adoe, Vyshus, Vanicus, Lyssianna, Pix, Liyhe, Zerlegen, Zarm, and hiding behind the big cow, Fayle … er, Cayle.

Next week … heroics!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Destroyer’s End”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Grats! Wow! Awesome job, guys!

  2. Sorak Says:

    Took long enough! But we have a fighting chance if we can just down big rock guy in H mode! Go read up on that junk yo!

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Ooh, congratulations! πŸ˜€

  4. telanarra Says:

    Huzzah!!!!!!

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! Very impressive! πŸ˜€

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    I love how you were healing Zug and yet I was still alive on my own. LOL Slice tells me I cheat cause I heal myself πŸ˜€

  7. Falahla Says:

    Congrats guys!

  8. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats to SR!!!

Leave a Reply

