It Goes to Eleven

Hey, I talked to someone who has 17, so I’m still behind!

First some shots from the last day of leveling, because I ❤ Deepholm.

OMG look … it’s Pebble!!

Once I had all the portals opened up and finished off Deepholm, I figured I’d queue specifically for Grim Batol, Lost City, and Halls of Origination, knowing there were quests to complete and gear upgrades I could get. GB went well but didn’t quite get me there, so the next one was Lost City .. and the quest turnins there did the trick.

Took a break after that to go kill Yogg with Crits, then once I came back over, Stunnah tanked my first couple of heroics for me. He was also chatting along in guild chat and vent at the same time, so we had a couple of not so pretty pulls. I purposely let him drop to something like 6k health before laying my hands on him. I joked ‘Why did I bother to queue with you instead of taking my chances on a random tank?’ 😛 Good times.

After that, I saw that CtA was up and was like .. hmmmmm … what the hell, why not! Got Halls of Origination. The dps were all ghosts … never a good sign. I ask where I need to go because it zoned me at the entrance and they obviously are farther than that. They were past the first boss, on the pull left of the elevator that includes one of the fire dudes. Tank with 139k health runs up, breaks both of the CC, and proceeds to get demolished, while the dps all choose a different target to hit. Tank drops. I wait until we’re back in front of the pull to re-queue us so that our new tank will appear where we are. This one is at least competent and we get through it, minus all optional bosses … although he did need on the spell sword at the end and won it over me with a roll of 8 to 6. Bitch!

CtA was still up, and it was definitely close to bedtime … but the chatter in vent was going strong and I was having fun. So I queued again. And got Grim Batol. Really? *sigh* Well, at least it wasn’t Deadmines. This time the tank was most excellent. I do enjoy getting good bears. (The HoO tanks were … yep, you guessed it … paladins of the Tauren variety.) The dps … notsomuch.  They managed to avoid killing the adds on Drahga.  The tank and I plus one dps managed to pull it off anyway. They managed to mostly avoid killing the adds on Erudax. Yeah, those adds heal the boss so … seriously, I have never seen a fail this huge on that fight. When the second set of adds came out … there was still an add up from the FIRST set. Tank gives instructions as we’re running back on how to do the fight. Second pull goes much better … boss is at 800k … and they decide to ignore an add and the boss heals back up to 4M. Tanks tells all the dps to GTFO … one of them listens and we get a lock to replace them. Third time is a charm.

Is it 5 yet? I wanna go home and run heroics!!!!11!1!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “It Goes to Eleven”

  1. Arvash Says:

    For real, you need PAA – Pally Addicts Anonomousse….at least you won’t be leveling anymore pallies, with all the raiding you’ll be doing across three servers, lol

  2. slice213 Says:

    I do to! I want to run heroics! I swear every time I am not on my pally the stuff drops from the heroics they need. sigh.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Well Arv, I still have that level 29 prot pally on Drak.

    And the two humans I was working on before you scrapped your Alliance tank project. They’re both in their 30s.

  4. Arvash Says:

    By your pallies combined, I AM TIRION VANKALKER!

  5. repgrind Says:

    Remind me again why I hang out with you. /facepalm

  6. slice213 Says:

    PONYCRAFT!

  7. zarigar Says:

    lololol ponycraft ftw

  8. repgrind Says:

    Psycho Puller = Arv

  9. slice213 Says:

    lol indeed he is

Leave a Reply

