Crits Goes Heroic

Yeay! Finally, we got him down.  We went in Friday night, and Rev had a game plan all drawn up. The SR strat just wasn’t working out well for this group. Instead of kiting the whole raid down the road, we went with a triangular formation and had the raid move between two points. Yes, it did mean traps tended to pile up, but as long as people watch their feet it’s ok.

You can sort of see there how the marks were set up. Holy cow, I love the things these screenshots show sometimes. Grom! You used your bubble!! I am so proud of you. Kisara died twice on the previous pull? Fail rogue. :p

That was late Friday night, and we’d killed the other four bosses. So Saturday, with only Domo and Rag up, we figured we might as well play around with heroic Domo. We actually made decent progress there too, but … well, the orb phase … yeah. I hate hate HATE the orb phase, even in SR.  I sort of flail around in that part and heal whoever I can and pray that I don’t get a cat leap.

Of course, downtime occurs in every raid, and we find ways to amuse ourselves … as long as Kisara doesn’t go afk, that is. He and Log have a fun time with Log taking all of his money. Every once in awhile though, Kisara gets a win.

Let’s see, at 100g per win you only need to win about four thousand more times in a row! Good luck.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Crits Goes Heroic”

  1. Analogue Says:

    I really liked our strat. Too bad it’s probably our only heroic kill before 4.3 – but hey, better than none!

  2. slice213 Says:

    Good times indeed!

    Not sure when 4.3 will hit. May not be till Dec. I would guess the 6th cause arena season ends the 29th of Nov.

    Plenty of time for a H kill or two.

    Also watch the newest WoW commercial…it features Chuck Norris…omg so funny.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Oh yeah, remind me to put in a blue slip to take my last two vacation days on the 8th and 9th.

  4. Analogue Says:

    I guess we do have another weekend in there – I figure this weekend we’d better just focus on getting 7/7 since we are down 4 on Friday and 3 on Saturday.

    Shoot, I need to find out when the church women’s christmas thing is, hopefully not a raid night, since I have to help sing for that… Silly holidays screwing up raid schedule!

  5. Sorak Says:

    Don’t worry about me using CoS before I purposely spring a trap.

    Heal through it like you normally do!!

  6. ReversionLFM Says:

    I honestly credit Grom with the kill. We were close. Very close. Progress had been good but when the wheels started to come off Shan still had an awful lot of health left. We had missed a stack drop and Log was down. Grom stepping up, bubbling and holding the dog off a few people was key. If that dog had gotten a couple more people we would have been down with a whip at a couple percent. It was great work.

    Of course the whole team stepped up that night. It was great to see everyone absorb a completely new strategy and execute it successfully all in one night.

  7. Troutwort Says:

    Way to go Grom!!! Congrats to everyone!

  8. navimie Says:

    Grats to you all 🙂

  9. zarigar Says:

    it sounds like a good time was had by all

  10. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Thank you all for the credit. I just wish I could play like that on every pull. Ali, i had no choice :). Just tried anything i could come up with to try to last as long as possible. But it worked, and he died, and we won… And that’s what matters!

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    Yay!!! Grats on your kill guys!!

    I was listening in on vent and I will say the strat that Rev came up with was a really good one and worked out really well for the raid make up.

    Grats again guys!! 😀

Leave a Reply

