And Even More Mounts …

When does it stop? Never!

After the Saturday night ICC, Falahla needed just one more mount. As it turns out, she and Kerick both still needed Dehydration to get the Red Proto Drake from Wrath heroics. We had no luck getting Ichoron on Saturday, but on Sunday we went in with Adoe and he was the first boss to spawn!

We went ahead and finished off the rest of the place for the heck of it, since we were there anyway. Afterwards though, it was time to pose.

And of course, by learning THAT mount, Falahla got yet another.

I really like the blue one the best, it is gorgeous. Maybe someday I’ll get one … I should get back to grinding one of these days instead of leveling alts.

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “And Even More Mounts …”

  1. Analogue Says:

    You missed the fun Saturday of running around getting Log a bunch of achievements too. He more or less missed most of Wrath so he kept asking questions about the instances that were totally obvious to me…. heh. Fun times.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, Van needs to do all of those and I doubt he’ll ever get them all done since he was created late. Maybe I can convince someone else to help who needs them on an alt.

  3. Falahla Says:

    I was SO excited when I realized we were getting Ichoron and then totally nervous that somehow we would mess it up ^_^ But yay!-Grats to us!
    Oh yeah- and there’s a certain goblin shaman who would probably be more than willing to run with Van to get those achievements ; )

  4. repgrind Says:

    Sorak .. doing old content achievements for mounts? Not likely!

    Owait, you mean YOUR shaman. Yeah, that sounds like a good plan. ^.^

  5. ReversionLFG Says:

    Grats to you both!
    I have been mount grinding on my hunter. I finished the Cenarian Circle last night and FINALLY got tha hypogryph. I wanted that one for ages and I ended up getting two other hypogryphs before I got that one (AT and FL). Next grind is sky guard. Still killing Anzu, still not getting a drop. I am also a few days into the winterspring night saber dailies. After all those I dont know what I will do next. I am still a long way from 100. I am at… er I think 77? Somewhere around there.

  6. Gromitdaddy Says:

    CONGRATS!!! I bet that one felt good! I know a belf priest who would do the icecrown achievements with you.

  7. repgrind Says:

    If you mean the heroics, then yeah, we’d love to have you along!

    The guild did ICC already awhile back, though, so I doubt that will happen again. I’ve been trying to get them to do Uldy, however …

  8. Gromitdaddy Says:

    I’m assuming that icc is long past and that you’re talking about the 5 mans

  9. repgrind Says:

    The wrath heroics that you get the red proto drake from. Not the icc ones.

  10. Hartbane Says:

    congrats! and yes.. you should get back to grinding.. i feel so lonely! haha 😉

  11. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! Yes, the blue one is the best 😀

Leave a Reply

