Firebird

No, not Alysrazor. Well, yes Alysrazor, but not the big bird herself, but her Flametalon, the rare drop ground mount. Or, as Sorak calls it, Fire Anzu.

I don’t remember what I rolled, something pathetic I’m sure. But Sorak’s dice were on for once, and since he’s been drooling over this mount since it was datamined on the PTR, I’m glad he won it.

Fun time during the break before Staghelm. Fortunately, no one actually clicked on the mole machines.

And one last shot just because it does look so awesome. Sorak now spends half his time afk in the Dwarven District while people stand around and drool over his bird.

Oh yeah … we also finally killed Rag! Yeah I know, that should be the main news, but that will happen again. The chances of seeing the mount again are not so good. :p

My screen froze right as the kill happened, so I did not  get a shot with the actual achievement on the screen. The guild achievement, however,  is visible in my chat window.

Now, this was ALL on Friday night, so we had a full raid night on Saturday with all of our current content already downed. Tomorrow, you get to see what we did instead. 😉

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Firebird”

  1. Analogue Says:

    I *thought* we all lived for our Rags kill! Go us! (by us i definitely mean you and me since we were the only healers and it’s not like the slackers had anything to do with their own survival, right?)

  2. repgrind Says:

    We failed. Log is still alive … almost dead doesn’t count.

  3. Sorak Says:

    There’s always next time….

    If Log doesn’t die, try and try again!

  4. Troutwort Says:

    Great job!

  5. khizzara Says:

    Woot! That’s awesome! However, I’m very jealous about the fire Anzu, I want one too. I have terrible luck with mount rolls though.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Me too. I think it took Karius something like 16 tries to get a Black Drake out of OS3D. I’ve also seen (and lost) the Swift White Hawkstrider and Blue Proto-Drake 2x each.

    Sorak’s had awesome mount luck lately, he rolled 100 in OS3D last time we did it in SR, too.

Leave a comment