The Sexiest Paladins Around

Yeah baby.

So, we made good progress last night on heroic Baleroc. Despite what I told Zarm yesterday in our e-mail discussions, I found that it is possible to get 150+ stacks. This mostly happened when I was unfortunate enough to be chosen for Countdown before the swap after the first three crystals, forcing me to stay on crystal duty through a fourth one. I quickly found that this eats up my mana at an astronomical rate. You can’t hold back during stack building though, you must throw all thoughts of mana conservation out the window.  Fortunately, I have some extra gear and trinkets that I keep in my bag for swapping around when I need more regen. I did get down to 5% mana on some of the pulls, but lack of mana is not going to keep us from winning. Slice is doing pretty good at that part. Ha! No, really, the crystal soaking is much more complex than on regular once you throw the Countdown into the mix. We’ll get it but we wanted to get the full clear  for the week, so with an hour left we flipped the switch back to normal.

Next week I’ll have more mana regen because he finally dropped my helm … giving me the Cataclysmically Epic achievement at long last. Yes, I was still wearing that fugly troll helm.

Despite the talk of wanting to do Domo on heroic, since we spent so much time on Baleroc we went ahead and steamrolled him on normal. He dropped the staff. We have one druid. He has the first one that dropped. So now one of our hunters gets to flaunt it in Orgrimmar and make all the druids who don’t have one cry. Adoe totally would do that, too.

Had some fun times on Rag. We were headed for a nice clean one shot when Sorak pipes up in vent ‘I think we have to wipe it. Wife coming in.’ I’m like yeah ok whatever and keep healing, but he apparently afk’d and couldn’t taunt, so Arv’s stacks built up too high and he imploded. Sorak comes back and is all like ‘Sorry, she brought cupcakes and steaks and needed help carrying it in!.’ Lucky dog. I don’t remember the last time I had a good steak. sigh.

Naturally, since Baleroc dropped my off-tier helm, Rags dropped my helm token. I was saddened at first, since I’ve been drooling over the godly amount of haste on the tier helm, but then realized that since Arv was getting the helm, it meant he would be purchasing the tier chest to go with it. Yes, boys and girls, we are finally getting Arv into that dress! Plus, I got a real nice consolation prize.

Arv, you gonna pick out a tabard to go with that sexy thing?

Oh yeah, that works. Look, it goes with my shield!

Now we just gotta get you out of those ghetto shoulders. They give me flashbacks of Animated Bone Warriors!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

20 Responses to “The Sexiest Paladins Around”

  1. slice213 Says:

    lol those are 2 sexy pallys

  2. slice213 Says:

    But…not sure how people can tank in a BATTLE DRESS 😛

  3. repgrind Says:

    Shoot, it doesn’t matter what he’s wearing. Arv could tank naked …

    Pie used to tank Wrath heroics in a Lovely Black Dress.

  4. Arvash Says:

    I can’t wait for T13 to come out, I need my phants back….

  5. Forthepie Says:

    To be honest, I was never tanking in the lovely black dress when we were on progression, only where i needed to get rid of some defense to get hit/healed more for mana.

    Also, this blog is filled with way too many belfs. Needs more Cowbell.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Pie, just for you … tomorrow I will fill it with humans.

  7. Sorak Says:

    I guess humans are fat enough to wear cowbells

  8. Arvash Says:

    I’m enabling my helm until T13 comes out to show off my Mask of Shame-for-Tanking-in-a-Dress….Xzibit, come pimp my gear!

  9. Forthepie Says:

    You should wear your helm to cover that goofy belf face…

    just sayin

  10. Arvash Says:

    I think humans need more cheeseburgers….and pie

  11. Forthepie Says:

    Everyone needs more pie.

  12. Troutwort Says:

    Where does that portal on your helmet go to?

  13. repgrind Says:

    Secret paladin-only playground.

  14. koalabear21 Says:

    I think we need more Pie around. I haven’t seen him since I first transferred my lock to Drak.

  15. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Waitwut? You nearly ran out of mana?

    And no sexy pally post is complete without youknowwho 😉

    Congrats on the helm! Here’s hoping for good, useful drops tonight.

  16. sylus Says:

    Crap… Reading wow blogs is bad for my desire to not play wow… I’ll get ahold of you rozz to see where I want to roll again…

  17. Zerlegen Says:

    Lery is by far the sexiest Paladin in Shadow Rising.

  18. repgrind Says:

    I dunno, man. Does Lery have a dress?

  19. Zerlegen Says:

    Dress! No, he rolls in his underwear!

  20. repgrind Says:

    hawt

    But he’d be even better in a dress, I’m tellin ya!

Leave a Reply

