Crits Kills Alysrazor

It was an interesting weekend for our Crits raid. We had 11 signups for Friday night, but come raid time, only 9 raiders. The missing participants were the two who rotate into that third healer/spare dps slot. We thought we could get Squishi in to tank and have Reversion heal, but Squishi wasn’t online at raid time. We knew he would be coming back to check if we needed him, but it was already 20 minutes or so past start time. Lore said he could come, but his healer was saved to Shannox and Rhyolith .. so we pulled his hunter in for those two fights and two healed them.  We’d already tried two healing Shannox, and SR had two healed Rhyo this week, so we knew it could be done. The night went quite well, one shotting those two as well as Baleroc. We needed two tries on Beth. As usual, nothing dropped. We wiped on Alysrazor for the rest of the night, then hit up BH afterwards.

Slice, what up yo? You ranked on Occu’thar! lulz

Saturday, we had our regular group all together. I’ll be honest, the way the pulls were going at the beginning of the night, I felt like we might as well throw in the towel. They were that bad. I’m not sure what happened along the way, but somewhere, somehow, everyone focused and did their jobs and we got a kill.

Someone *cough Analogue cough* forgot to put on master looter, so all the stuff popped up on the screen to roll on. LOL. The trinket dropped, and healers were instructed to all roll need. I have no idea what I rolled, I just know I heard a satisfying ‘plink’ when it dropped into my bag. Wewt! Kerick finally got loot.  His gear doesn’t look bad, since I’ve mostly kept up on earning VP and have upgraded several slots that way. Still, it’s hard not to get discouraged when you kill 19 bosses before a single thing even drops. Not counting Arv’s chest … you know I have that sucker in my bank. =P

P.S. Lore, do you know what you have done, bringing your addon into that raid? You KNOW Sorak went right out and got his own, right? lmao

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Crits Kills Alysrazor”

  1. Arvash Says:

    Beth can go DIAF…..wait, nevermind…

  2. repgrind Says:

    lol Arv. Don’t worry, your chest is gonna drop … next week.

  3. Arvash Says:

    Exactly….i actually tried out the T12 chest and shoulders on in the dressing room and enabled my helm from Baleroc and it actually doesnt look too bad…now for the shield….

  4. repgrind Says:

    Maybe you shouldn’t get that tier chest … I might let you die while I’m checking out how hot you are in it. Hell, sometimes I forget to heal because of how hot *I* am in it!

  5. Arvash Says:

    I should be working on my alliance experiment rather than being at work, but this comp day is an easy one to earn lol

  6. repgrind Says:

    No way, I’m glad you’re at work, otherwise you’d level without me! lol.

    The parking lot here is closed, filled to capacity. Fortunately, the T1 line is down, so everything is routed to a single phone line instead of me having 5 lines ringing simultaneously all day.

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again guys!! 🙂

  8. Lore Says:

    You know you missed that addon! Now you have another way to spend all your gold 😀 (You’re welcome btw)

  9. Analogue Says:

    We’re spending the weekend helping someone move across town but finally get a WoW break. Now if Log would just get out of his last heroic…

  10. repgrind Says:

    They drug me along as dps to a couple of heroics last night. I took Kar since Kerick was capped anyway. OMG I am a horrible mage. Maybe next time I’ll take my priest or warrior so I can use shitty gear as my excuse for suckage.

  11. slice213 Says:

    2 more to go for C&G! go go go!

    And wow I really did rank….odd…lol

  12. Troutwort Says:

    Grats everyone!

  13. khizzara Says:

    Grats, guys!

Leave a Reply

