Anzu!

After the Classic Raid to Gruuls on Monday night, Kerick ran through Sethekk Halls to try for Anzu. Afterwards, I just logged him outside the entrance since, unlike Van, he really has no need to be near an AH every day. So the last couple of days, since he was there anyway, I ran it again.  Last night it paid off.

Poor Bocat. She was even on her way there to run it herself when I popped the achievement. Wait … maybe I don’t feel sorry for her, she has the Baron’s Deathcharger that I covet so much. Seriously, I don’t even want to count the number of times I’ve run Stratholme. I got at least 3 maybe 4 toons exalted with the Argent Dawn just running that place for the mount back in the day. The armory says Kerick has killed Talon King Ikiss 10 times. That’s the boss after Anzu, and I always kill him for the rep. Now … that isn’t counting times that he ran it on regular to get his rep for a key, back when you had to do that. So his actual Anzu kills are probably more like … 6. What? Come on, I have to rub it in a little bit.

Not the greatest screenshot but it’ll do. Rev logged on shortly after that and wanted to run some trolls, so we got a group together and I got to spend some time riding my new friend before I went to wipe on Rag all night. That was fun, too, actually. We made some great progress, and I’m still really liking the fight. So much stuff going on in phase two! Defiles, and val’kyr, and … what? Oh yeah, wrong fight.  Still … we got all the way through phase two a few times. Just gotta fine tune that and get more looks at the next transition.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Anzu!”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Grats! Thanks for keeping my husband amused while I was curled up on the couch, mildly dying.

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats hun!!!

  3. slice Says:

    Grats on the bird. /jealous

    Also feel better ana!

  4. Ado Says:

    How does one “mildy” die?

  5. Analogue Says:

    That’s when one feels truly awful but it’s not for any particular reason.

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Hrrrummph! Even though my feathers are a bit ruffled, fantastic and congrats!
    Over 50 Anzu kills for me with nothing to show for it, but on the bright side, I got the Baron’s Deathcharger in less than 30…. 😀

  7. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats!!!

  8. Ado Says:

    It must be a time for mounts. I got the polar bear reigns from the Vykrul daily in the women’s lib village in storm peaks. FYI for those going for this one, as of the last patch there is a bug where you can not fly into the village, as you will not transform. To transform you have to approach by ground.

Leave a Reply

