How to Spend All of Your Gold

Check the AH regularly for mounts because you want a bike.

Scoff at the guy whose bike doesn’t sell for 17k so he relists it at 18k. (Srsly? Dude, when shit doesn’t sell you’re supposed to drop the price, not raise it!)

See someone else list a bike for 16k. Thumb your nose at the first guy while clicking ‘buy now’.

Next day, check the AH for mounts again because it has become part of the routine.

See ‘Reins of Poseidus’ listed … not for 100k or even 80k like the one on the other server, but for 42k … which you happen to have if you do some transferring of funds.

Hem and Haw and agonize over spending what basically amounts to your life savings and ask friends for advice.

Decide that this is NOT like a bike that’s going to be listed regularly … you KNOW if you sit on it and wait for the price to drop, it will be gone. I mean really, if *I* have 42k, that means there are others out there sitting on 420k.

‘Buy now’, squeeee, and /pet Reins of Poseidus in gchat before learning it, hopping into the pond, and mounting up. (I was in Darnassus doing fishing/cooking dailies)

Yes, I *know* it’s a recolor of the quest horse that we all get.

Yes, I *know* that I can only ride it in water.

But I can’t ride the quest horse outside of Vashj’ir.

My friend Bocat wanted to see it, of course, so after dailies I headed on over to Stormwind.

Now tell me that being one of those jerky people that has an ultra-rare mount and parks it in a major city so that everyone can be jealous isn’t worth 42k!

^.^

Sorak said Kerick would break it and called him fatty again. So mean.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

20 Responses to “How to Spend All of Your Gold”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    So very awesome!

    But yes, Sorak IS a meanie.

  2. Lore Says:

    There was a guy spamming trade the other night on winterhoof tryin to sell it for 40k… i did some haggling with him and had him talked down to 35k… but i’m not a mount collector, and theres no way i could waste that much on 1 mount.. Now.. if it were some badass looking dragon… or Hydra.. or maybe a sweet looking Corehound… possibly… But cmon.. a seahorse? ugh. lol 😛

  3. Analogue Says:

    Wow, that is awesome. I would have been tempted…. to buy it and try to resell!

  4. repgrind Says:

    I considered that … and decided having the mount was more important to me than having more gold. I put Kaly to work and he’s doing a good job of earning the money back.

    Sorak deserves a little thanks there, for showing me how easy it is to make gold on the AH. I wouldn’t have bought it if I didn’t know that I could make it back.

  5. Troutwort Says:

    Oooh! That is so fancy!!

  6. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, who knew Orange Tabby Cats liked to swim?

    eta: Oops. So yeah, your reply about the orange blob was on the Rhyolith post and wasn’t about the cat. LMAO

  7. Arvash Says:

    Grats on your Seabiscuit!

  8. repgrind Says:

    I still think you should have bought the one on Drak.

  9. Arvash Says:

    70K would’ve hurt me getting all my alts the Vial of the Sands….

  10. repgrind Says:

    If you do that, I’m gonna ride every single one of them.

  11. Arvash Says:

    Hmmm….maybe I’ll get bikes instead so you can eat lava….damn those Sand Drake passenger parachutes!

  12. repgrind Says:

    Haha that was awesome last night. We even got the raid leader to yell at us!

  13. zarigar Says:

    awww Kerick is so chubby that the poor seahorse can barely keep his head above the water

  14. repgrind Says:

    /sigh

  15. Troutwort Says:

    LOL @ Zari!

  16. Sorak Says:

    See!

    Zari is the meanie not me!

    Again, what did I do to deserve such a reputation?

    Shutup your face Tyrone!!

    * cough*

  17. koalabear21 Says:

    and you _wonder_ why . . .

  18. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Very, very cool! (except for the fatty part). Now if I could get somebody to take pity on poor old Grom and teach him how to make money in the AH…

  19. Analogue Says:

    Grom, my advice if you want AH gold, is read a few gold maker blogs (not gold farmers) and find yourself a little corner of the market. Or just farm stuff and sell it.

  20. navimie Says:

    Grats on your seahorse! It looks bloody awesome 🙂

    I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who does things like that… though mine is more of a pet fetish…

    Love your blog btw Rep 🙂

Leave a Reply

