Fandral’s Fate

It still seems a bit weird to me, killing a dude that I once did quests for.  Arthas doesn’t quite count, he’s been a bad guy throughout the World of Warcraft (ingame at least). But Staghelm was right there in Darnassus, a regular NPC in a major city. On the other hand, it’s pretty cool how the game has changed over time, and the devs have been able to advance the story. That’s pretty impressive in a game as large as WoW.

Ok, on to the fight stuff.  Sorak lost the logs (pre-Rag attempts at least), so I’m not sure how many pulls it took. More than I care to think about.  We spent a couple of hours fine-tuning how many stacks to go in each phase, where to place fire, and how to handle the flame orbs. Still, compared to how long we spent on Alysrazor, it’s not really a difficult fight.

The Flamescythe dropped! Unfortunately, the pic here isn’t the greatest, because SOMEONE thinks that it’s funny to place Circle of Frost and spam … (mind blanked … what’s the fire thingy on the ground? Gah, I have two mages I should know this! Oh yeah … ) Flamestrike over and over, so I had to be quick and snap one in between. /glare at Pix

L to R: Vyshus, Adoe, Zarm the flame kitty!!, Pix, Liyhe, Vanicus (I swear I’m not putting moves on Liy, Lyss, it just looks that way *whistles innocently*), Cayle covering up Lyssianna, Zerlegen, Cayle’s ghoul (! yes he went unholy for one fight lol), and Arvash.

The trash to Ragnaros was kinda … ouchie. But at least there isn’t much of it. Of course, I had to get Lil’ Rags out for the photo op.

We got phase one down pretty good. Let’s not talk about phase two though. OMG. At least it ends quickly. Like, very quickly. BOOM! lmao

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Fandral’s Fate”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Domo _is_ easy in strat, just takes correct execution or you go splat!

    I loved the trash before Rag: “OMG LAVA! MOVE!”

    “Why is there so much lava on the ground!?!?”

    lol good times!

  2. slice Says:

    The lava flows were definitely unexpected….OMG WHY IS THERE SO MUCH BAD ON THE GROUND AHHHHHHH

  3. Sorak Says:

    Zarm goes Flame On!!!

    I’m not talking about the staff he got last night!

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Sorak would know all about it 😉

  5. Sorak Says:

    I’d talk to yer boy about that, I hear he goes flaming every first Tuesday of the month!

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    Why do you think I love him?

    hellooooooooooooooooo

  7. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Grats on 6/7!!!! And good luck tonight! 🙂

  8. repgrind Says:

    Shoot, tonight is my night off!

    Best part is, with going 6/7 and doing one regular random, I only need one MORE regular random to cap the VP’s.

    Hm .. maybe I’ll have time to play with Kerick tonight.

  9. Ado Says:

    Yeah I think I’ll be dorking around on the alliance hunter tonight as well.

  10. Sorak Says:

    no way bitches!

    yer getting my bear tonight!

  11. repgrind Says:

    Yup, we can do that!

  12. khizzara Says:

    Belated grats, but grats!

Leave a Reply

