Ironforge is a Ghost Town

So … it’s a lazy, quiet Wednesday afternoon. I’ve done all my dailies and I’m just sort of looking for things I can do. I decide to work on some fishing achieves. I swing by Stormwind and pick up The Fishing Diplomat real quick.  Then I figure, you know what … as long as I’m out this way, I should go grab Old Ironjaw. Shouldn’t take long, right?  And it’s a weekday afternoon, so IF should be nice and quiet.

Fly in and straight to the Forlorn Cavern. A couple of guards did aggro but I flew out of range and out of combat without having to engage them. Settle in at the back of the pool along the wall and equip my pole and hat. Haven’t seen another player yet. Seven minutes into it, along comes a level 26 rogue. Awww how cute, it’s a gnome wearing bunny ears! She swam out to where I was fishing and waved. I smiled. Then she sapped me a few times and left.

I figure this won’t take long since I have caught Old Crafty three times. Yeah. An hour into it my bags fill up. I ask Arv whether I should hearth or break out my shiny new Argent pony bridle. He says ‘Pony!’ and I’m like, ok you asked for it. I have the brat go to the mailbox and I send Arv a dozen full stacks of low level fish.

Aside from the little rogue, I saw only three other actual players in two hours of fishing. A level 85 DK, a level 85 mage, and a level 60 mage.  All three did the fishing daily. None even acknowledged my presence. Not complaining, mind you! It was awesome that I could fish for two hours completely unmolested (not counting the rogue who obviously was just having a little fun). Could I do the same in Stormwind? Well, actually … I found a spot where I probably could. But there’s no reason to.

So, it took longer than I wanted, but I decided once I was there that I wasn’t leaving. I know how good I am at not coming back to finish things if I don’t do them all at once.

To all you Alliance out there … good luck getting Old Crafty! It’s kinda unfair that I get to fish in a ghost town, and you all have to come to Orgrimmar.  But if I see you fishing, I will ignore you.

Tags: , , , , , ,

37 Responses to “Ironforge is a Ghost Town”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Even though we have gotten more Alliance on Drak, they are still scarce. It really is sad.

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    oh and grats! :-p

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Congrats!

    One of my biggest complaints about Cata still remains, and that is that you pretty much to go through Stormwind for everything. I loved hanging out in Ironforge, something about it was awesome, now, it’s just not practical since all the portals are in Stormwind. I was hoping that in a future patch they would at least add portals in other capitol cities…but I’m not sure that will happen.

  4. Arvash Says:

    Red means dead….WE MUST PROTECT THIS HOUSE!

    Now, if they would like to bring me Thassarian to /wave to, then I’ll let them fish peacefully.

  5. repgrind Says:

    lol poor Arv … he’ll show up eventually. Probably when you’re not able to log on.

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    I probably shouldn’t tell Arv that I’ve gotten him on Lyssi (obviously as she has the title) AND on PPP

  7. repgrind Says:

    I think I was with you one of the times we saw him, and I think I said something like ‘Arv is gonna be pissed’

  8. koalabear21 Says:

    LOL! yep! That is when Lyssi got him.

  9. Analogue Says:

    Horde spies TAKING OUR FISH, precious! We can’t have that, can we?

  10. Arvash Says:

    You guys suck…

  11. repgrind Says:

    You weren't around. You know I will totally tell you if I ever see him and you're online.

  12. repgrind Says:

    Then again, you DID try to kill me last night …

  13. Arvash Says:

    Van knows common-speak from Kman, just whisper to the alliance at the roost, “wait right here…”

  14. repgrind Says:

    Ok, bonus points for calling Kerick ‘Kman’ instead of ‘fatty’

  15. Arvash Says:

    Lol, lava swimming was funny, Roasted Vani-Kodo….I don’t know why Slice doesn’t life grip peeps more often into hazardous stuff while standing at the edge of it, I’d be burning my mana all day on that…

  16. repgrind Says:

    Good lord, and I’ve trying to talk you into transferring your priest? Maybe I should be trying to get you to delete her instead! =P

    It was made even funnier by my face-pull of Rhyolith in my scramble to get out of the lava. Troublemaker! You’re stuck on that Vani thing, too, aren’t you …

  17. Arvash Says:

    Thank you Vysh!

  18. repgrind Says:

    … He’s not gonna read this, anyway.

  19. Arvash Says:

    If we all had that trinket that reversed our genders (Orb of Illusion?) it’d go something like this:

    Arvianna (credit goes to Sorak, bitch)
    Caylee
    Vani
    Addie
    Zerleginny
    Zuggra
    Zarma
    Terrence (Telanara)
    Jebediah (Jendora)
    Vysha
    Galen (Galanna)
    Leeroy (Liyhe)
    Tyrone (Lyss)

  20. koalabear21 Says:

    Despite what Zarm says I am NOT a big black man.

    /sigh

  21. repgrind Says:

    I am soooooooo calling Slice ‘Leeroy’ from now on.

  22. Sorak Says:

    You guys seriously have too much time on your hands…

    Shut up Lyss!

  23. repgrind Says:

    lmao … says the king of photoshopping Arv into sexy dresses.

  24. koalabear21 Says:

    Shall we go into the fun bit of info you imparted this morning? 😉

  25. Sorak Says:

    meh half the people that read this blog know!

    you got nothing on me!

  26. koalabear21 Says:

    Dude that is why I save all of my gchat convos 😀

  27. repgrind Says:

    Well duh … who doesn’t?

  28. Arvash Says:

    Impart, please…some of us don’t have gchat or photoshop access at work…

  29. Zerlegen Says:

    Zerleginny! I think we are going to have a situation…GTL bitches!

  30. repgrind Says:

    fayle! Although maybe I’m lucky you can’t gchat … sometimes I have to actually work, I have enough of you fools distracting me all day as it is!

    Oh … Hi Z-Ginny!

  31. repgrind Says:

    Actually Arv, I think they’re talking about the thing that went out in e-mail this morning.

    BTW, you should try using holy glyphs to tank the hatchlings. I hear that works really well …

  32. Arvash Says:

    Will that allow me to Smite harder, slacking paladin?

  33. repgrind Says:

    Yes. And if you glyph Holy Wrath you can stun it when it’s in a tantrum so it will reset, like you did on the Animated Bone Warriors.

    Won’t help you survive tornadoes though, you’re on your own there buddy.

  34. slice Says:

    LOL Leeroy….

    I like how the comments have nothing to do with the actual post,..

  35. repgrind Says:

    I blame Arvianna.

  36. zarigar Says:

    Jebediah. wtf?

  37. Arvash Says:

    Fine, Jendora will be called Jabroni

Leave a Reply

