Flying High

Sunday, right about noon. I’d spent the previous couple of hours on Dyle, DEing greens and tailoring things with all the mats I’d picked up in my BC instance farming with Arv. (Officially ready for Northrend mats, whee!) I logged over to Van to purchase a couple of items needed to make the next enchanting rod, and was debating on whether to send Arelin mining or just go do dailies, when I get a whisper from Fiaked. ‘Hey, I’m working on Skyguard rep. Want to join me? You can get caught up on the questline while I run to Burger King.’

Waitwut? Back up there a second. Fiak? Is farming rep?? And asking me to come along to do something that’s not PvP??? *looks out the window* Yep, it’s still hot as hell and not snowing. So with a slight detour to UC to finally finish up Let’s Do Lunch: Undercity … I made my way out to Shattrath. Talk to the quest person next to the flight path. You are now neutral with Sha’tari Skyguard. Heh. Well we all gotta start somewhere.

I’d started this grind once before on Karius, back in the days when I could almost always be found hanging out with Hartbane.  (Good lord, look at the comments on that post. Fiak telling me to grind PvP gear! LMAO) So I was looking forward to another Time Lost Figurine. Fiak even let me have the first (only) one that dropped! As soon as he gets one too, I’ll get some pics.  Anyhow … we had a great time taking turns looting the mini bosses and summoning Terokk. I used my Guild Standard on the Terokk summons for extra rep. I don’t have the skill that Arv does for gathering a pile of mobs to AoE before dropping it, so that seemed the best place to use it.

We worked steady until about … 3 or so? Then Cayle comes on and is all like ‘You slackers! We haven’t completed our guild challenges for the week and I’d bet Arv is the only one who’s VP capped. Bitches’ So we hit a couple dungeons. Then Fiak took off for awhile, and Van was capped, so Arelin went on one. Then Analogue whispers me ‘Hey, we’re getting ready to run some regular heroics if you want to come!’ Well … I *have* been completely ignoring Kerick’s point gathering. And she even promised to let me heal (I had to DPS the SR runs since Fiak and Zari don’t have dps offspecs …) and who can say no to that? So off I went for 2 regulars and a troll. In the middle of one of them, Fiak links me his Flying High Over Skettis achievement. Dang!

Ok, so now it’s 11pm and I’m at 5k/21k revered. Can I do it? I settle in for some serious grinding … and of course in the middle of it, Cayle wants to have a conversation. Actually, now that I think about it … whispering him at the same time probably helped me stay awake through it. lol. Finally, later at night than I care to mention …

Not bad for an almost all day grind. I really should have done my dailies though … but … mounts!

I rode him back to Cowtown to see who was around. Oh goody, Cayle is standing by the mailbox! I poked him and made him look. Then said ‘I even haz a baby one!’ and pointed at my Nether Ray Fry. That earned me the usual >.< response from him. So predictable …

Fiak, get together with me this week so we can get pics together! Oh yeah, and I’ll send you my leftover stuff so we can try to get the trinket. Maybe we’ll drag Arv along, he doesn’t have enough mounts yet.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Flying High”

  1. Arvash Says:

    Need moar exalted factions….and moar achievees…and moar mounts….and moar pets (9 more, I hate you Mr. Grubbs, hope you like the bottom of my boot, ha!)

  2. repgrind Says:

    So mean. Mr. Grubbs luvs you! And yah … it took me forever to get him too.

    There are five mounts and one pet for Skyguard. Talk to the questgiver next to the flight path in Shattrath and that’ll get you started! They send you to the Barrier Hills first to kill ogres.

  3. Arvash Says:

    I’m at 1600/3000 with the Skyguard and the time spent on Mr. Grubbs last night could’ve been spent better.

    10 AP, one exalted faction, 5 mounts and a nether ray fry > 10 AP and a maggot (I should feed him to Mr. Bigglesworth)

  4. Arvash Says:

    Fiona’s charm is all lies….

  5. repgrind Says:

    Arv … I can show you where to buy Mr. Withers.

    You can do the Crocs in the City fishing daily from Shattrath when it shows up.

    You still don’t have a Singing Sunflower, wtf is wrong with you?!? /gkick

    The Westfall Chicken is easy too.

    10 days of a single daily to get the other Mini Jouster.

    Jubling! He’s easy too, and Darkmoon Faire is coming up again in like a week.

    You’ll have 150 pets in no time.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Also, your new sword is UGLY. jus sayin’ …

    (yes, I am stalking your armory again)

  7. Arvash Says:

    It is better stat-wise than my Acid Mace, plus I made it in case Charlotte doesnt drop my sword (maybe I should feed her Mr. Grubbs and she’ll cough it up then, no?). And I need to burn my Chaos orbs before Cayle asks me to make him any more BS gear, lol.

  8. slice Says:

    Agreed….his sword looks like he pulled it from a junk pile!

    Silly crazy collectors 😛 It’s all about the HK

  9. Arvash Says:

    With as many peeps pvpeeing now, we should get a rated guild BG group together soon for moar Guild Challenge gold!

  10. Analogue Says:

    Cute!

    And I think we have dibs on Kerick tonight, no trolls, just randoms.

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    Why am I the only person who had no problem with getting Mr. Grubs. I swear my Dorf lock got him at least 6 or 7 times.

    BTW woman you are _insane_

  12. repgrind Says:

    Um …. actually …. there’s an alt raid tonight. Assuming enough people show up. If they end up with enough and can spare me, fine, but I was kinda hoping to get some VP on Arelin so he can buy bracers for Van.

    Or if not enough people are on, then I can probably do that. Kerick needs two more regulars to cap.

  13. repgrind Says:

    And Arv, that’s a great idea! I have 2500 honor to spend, I should get a second piece of PvP gears.

  14. Arvash Says:

    Maggots gravitate towards evil, hence that’s why they like your lock so much, Lyss. Or maybe she just needs a shower….

  15. slice Says:

    LOL ARV! Watch out she is going to sic her maggot minions on joo!

  16. koalabear21 Says:

    /sigh

    It had to be on a Monday right

    /sigh

  17. Arvash Says:

    Arvash casts Consecrate.
    Arvash wins.
    Reputation with Defenders of EPL from Mr. Grubbses increased by 1250.

  18. ReversionLFG Says:

    I am only 4k into honored with those guys. I use to do their dailies when I was grinding Netherwing rep but then I got bored and forgot about them. I never though about just grinding it.

Leave a Reply

