Rhyolith Driven to his Knees

Yay Tuesday, time for more Firelands! (Sorry Arv, the other post will have to wait until tomorrow … or maybe Friday since we’re gonna kill Baleroc tonight!)

Trash clearing went very quickly. I guess after a couple weeks of doing it we’re pretty comfortable with knowing what to expect. Arv chain pulls like a madman, from one end of the zone to the other … it’s a beautiful thing, as long as I can talk someone into putting a mark on him so I don’t lose him.

Shannox was … unbelievably smooth. One shot, no deaths. I was reading on another blog earlier this week how they had issues with their DK tank’s damage taken being really spikey and hard to heal on this fight. I’m wondering if that was previous to some of the hot fixes that have gone in, because Cayle wasn’t hard to heal at all.

Vysh let loose one of his now-infamous goblin rockets on the trash leading up to Beth, cracking up the whole raid yet again.

Slice had me on the Away Team for Beth this time. Arv got to listen to me bitch about how much I hate being on top. I dunno how he puts up with me sometimes, but he still asked me to help with Master of the Molten Flow after the raid, so I guess I didn’t annoy him TOO much. It actually went pretty well. I’m glad I got the chance to prove that we can kill her no matter which healer has the webtop assignment. I still can’t keep Lyss alive  though. NFC what the deal is there. I wonder … ooh, Sorak actually put logs up (not including Shannox because he’s a slacker)! Yeah, that second attempt, it *does* look like she just didn’t get heals. Sorry Lyss, I honestly am not sure what happened there.

Oh, um … hm. This doesn’t look so good.

19:01:07.017 Vanicus [19:01:04.222] Vanicus takes 230 damage from  Arvash‘s Hand of Sacrifice
[19:01:06.213] Beth’tilac Ember Flare Vanicus 45115
[19:01:06.636] Vanicus takes 7831 damage from  Arvash‘s Hand of Sacrifice (O: 2849) (more)

Apparently I killed *myself* on our successful attempt with HoSac…. again. I’m pretty good at that. >.<

Ok, anyway .. on to new content! Rhy was reportedly bugged on last week’s attempts. We figured him out pretty quickly this time. It took .. four pulls. Zarm was calling out which leg to DPS, and got compliments from raid members on his driving. Cayle has something to say about that, however …

“btw I was driving, zarm stole my thunder. biches~”

Yes, that is a direct quote complete with spelling error. ^.^

By this time, someone had given me assist, so I was able to amuse myself by playing with the mark on Arv’s head. He liked purple diamond, but that wasn’t very easy for me to see against the orange. I changed it to moon and kept up with him a lot better.

Much like Khizzara, I was completely taken by surprise when Rhy actually went down. I was still popping CDs and spamming heals! I never even got to use my Angry Man. :\

I think I got all 10 people in the kill shot, but once again, Lyss got a better photo than I did.

LtoR: Zerlegen, Cayle, Pix, Liyhe, Zarm, Lyssianna, Vanicus, Adoe, Arvash, and on the far side of Arv’s huge guild page, Vyshus.

We pulled Baleroc seven times. I don’t really want to talk about it yet. They say once you get the mechanics the fight isn’t too bad. We don’t yet get the mechanics. Tonight though we’ll be fresh and we have all day to study and come prepared.

Great job, guys, 3/7 woooo!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Rhyolith Driven to his Knees”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    When I died on the 2nd attempt I said in O chat “I wasn’t healed” >.<

    You're just trying to kill me :-p

    My picture has me hidden and Vysh off to the side and not showing. So if you got everyone then you beat me 😀

  2. Arvash Says:

    What? No talk about the phat lewt you got and how it goes well with your outfit? Van’s slackin’…

  3. repgrind Says:

    It’s not about loot! At least, not as long as my boots don’t match …

  4. slice Says:

    Van and I are prob the most fashion worried toons in SR lol.

  5. Arvash Says:

    ….and the biggest spenders at the salon too…

  6. slice Says:

    LIKE totally.

  7. slice Says:

    For adoe and zerl

    http://www.warcrafthuntersunion.com/2011/07/flintlockes-woodchucker-scope-proc/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+warcrafthuntersunion%2FtPrs+%28Warcraft+Hunters+Union%29

    Appears the new attachment is better then the gnomish xray scope

  8. repgrind Says:

    “admittedly the difference between Flintlocke’s Woodchucker and the Gnomish X-Ray Scope is pretty darned small”

    small enough that I’m not running dailies on Arelin just to get the schematic. Zerl can do it!

    And really, you couldn’t clean up the link first? You don’t NEED all that crap on the end. 😛

  9. Ado Says:

    There may be a hunter in the raid that already has a new scope on this xbow…

  10. Troutwort Says:

    Congratulations!

  11. khizzara Says:

    Yay, congrats! 😀

  12. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats!!! WAITWUT?!?!?!!??? Cayle wasn’t hard to heal???? The only person in all of WoW who can out floor tank me???

Leave a Reply

