Screenshot Friday: Just a Couple Loose Ends

I have a couple shots hanging out in my inbox from last weekend that I didn’t get posted, so I’m going to give you both of them today.

You know how usually when you get one of the Caverns of Time instances and get a human disguise, most of the time you end up balding and ugly? Well, my little Forsaken priest not only got hair, he got a fabulous moustache as well!

Kerick finished out questing in Northern Stranglethorn so he could get his Kerick’aka, and while he was there he stumbled upon this gorgeous cat. Well, once he was done, I hopped over to the other server and sent Juna out looking for him. She didn’t have a regular cat in her collection, just spirit beast cats, and I just love the ‘neon sign’ look of this skin.

He looks even cooler in-game, screenshots don’t really do him justice.

Van finished the zone last night himself, so next time we get ZG, he’ll get his little raptor, too. Β πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Screenshot Friday: Just a Couple Loose Ends”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    hmmm Is that a new skin? I’ve never seen that skin on a cat before.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yup. It only comes on Pogeyan.

  3. Arvash Says:

    Lol, I remember running that gosh Durn’d instance with you. My female gobby turned into……Jaina! Reeeeeoooooow!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yeah … you went from cute and sassy to … hot and whiny.

    I tried to get a shot of both of us but you wouldn’t stand still long enough!

  5. Arvash Says:

    We still have CoS to run, so you can grab your shottys there =P

    Jaina is the only reason I’d roll Alliance, and now that Thrall’s outta picture orc’ing it up…..

  6. repgrind Says:

    I don’t get it. What’s so awesome about Jaina? How does crying all the time = all the guys want her?

    We still haven’t gotten Black Morass, either.

  7. Arvash Says:

    Jaina’s HAWT! I’ll just spam Rebuke to silence all that crying, lol

    What makes Tirion so awesome? All he does is do his best impression of Han Solo and then ninjas our LK kills! =P

  8. repgrind Says:

    So hawt is all that matters? πŸ˜›

    Tirion isn’t hawt. He isn’t ugly, either, but looks aren’t everything. Wrynn is hawt (especially that scar) but … no. Just no.

    I could go into a long lore-based explanation of why Tirion is so awesome, but you guys don’t pay attention to the lore anyway. I can’t believe Sorak had to ask who Mankrik is. >.<

  9. slice Says:

    Mankirk who?

  10. Gromitdaddy Says:

    I’ve never seen Mankrik in the game… I’ve only ever seen his wife πŸ˜€

  11. zarigar Says:

    I think this is the first time I’ve ever seen Jaina referred to as hawt

  12. repgrind Says:

    You obviously need to hang around Trout/Elgar more often then. He loves her so much, he hit exalted last night with Scale of the Sands.

  13. Arvash Says:

    Jaina of Theramoore, the face that launched a thousand (more like 10 on WH) alts.

  14. repgrind Says:

    Speaking of WH alts … when you gonna level yours? Get to like 20 and I’ve got about four toons between 20-26 that could queue with you. A couple of them might even be talked into getting healing specs. Or I suppose my druid could try tanking, but that might be … costly.

  15. Arvash Says:

    I got Marrcus to 7 this morning, only cause Drak was on reset =P

  16. repgrind Says:

    I wonder what level Slice’s priest is …

  17. slice213 Says:

    23. I keep on meaning to lvl it…but dailys and Hs get in the way!

  18. repgrind Says:

    Perfect! Let Arv catch up and we’ll have ourselves a pocket tank … er … instaqueue! … er …. FRIEND to level with. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

