Shannox Down

Last night we made it back to Firelands. It took a bit … changed kiting path, different tank … but we got him.

 

No, he is not just feigning death. Unfortunately, neither am I.  >.<

The first ring of fire at the start of phase 2 I was fine … I dunno if Fayle moved him a step between them or what, but the second set came out and was right under me and I couldn’t move fast enough to get out of it. There’s not much space to spare between those concentric rings of flame. I felt pretty stupid though having to watch the rest of the fight from the floor. I’m usually one of the LAST people to die, not the first one!  😦

Arv is an absolute superstar at getting Riplimb in traps. Cayle did a good job on his first real night as our other tank, too … once we got him to slow down his kiting. It’s kinda nice to have something besides another paladin tank, plus now no one yells at me when I use LoH on him. He fayled to post the logs, so I’m not sure what the ratio was, but I know he didn’t get ALL of them last night … I like to lay my hands on Arv once in awhile, too.  😉

I couldn’t get people to hold still and line up good, they kept blocking me. So I finally just stood in front. Sorry Lyssi, you’re kinda hidden behind me. >.<

L to R: Vyshus, Liyhe, Cayle, Pix, Lyssi’s foot behind me, Van (me), Galanna, Zarm, Arvash … Adoe is hiding again, somewhere behind Vysh I think.

Afterwards we went and got a second kill on Beth. That took awhile, too … but eventually we put it all back together and got her, and even made it look easy, with the entire raid alive and nowhere near death at the end.

We had about 40 minutes left of raid time. This is where a lot of raids would say ‘good job guys let’s knock out BH or call it early’ … not SR. We headed back across the zone to take a few pulls on Lord Rhyolith. Did we make much progress in that short amount of time? No, not really. BUT … we got to see it, so we know what to expect. Cayle got to see exactly how ‘driving’ him works, Arv got to see how many and how fast the adds spawn, and I got to flail around and cry as I tried to stay near Arv so I wouldn’t  get LoSed by the freaking volcanoes.

I’m proud of our raid for getting another boss down and getting a repeat kill on the first one, but I’m even more proud that we don’t just rest on our success and instead we keep pushing on to the next one with no complaints. You guys are awesome!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Shannox Down”

  1. Cayle Says:

    Tanking is a lot more work than my 2 button spam ><

    Go figure!

    Grats to us!

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Love the new header 😀

    I think the plan next week is to go to volcano dude after we kill Shannox.

  3. repgrind Says:

    lol Cayle. Yes, it is, but you did fine, just like I said you would!

    Noooooooo …….. I’d almost rather just skip straight to Rhy, and then kill the others the next night if we don’t get him down.

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    We have to kill the trash regardless of where we go. Might as well kill Shannox so that the trash doesn’t respawn.

    Logic, I know.

  5. Gromitdaddy Says:

    I’m glad to see that someone else is working on their floor tanking skills. But you have a long way to go to catch up to us pros 😉

  6. repgrind Says:

    Lol! Yeah, you know there’s something very wrong when I’m dead and Fayle isn’t!

  7. zarigar Says:

    that is the lowest I have ever seen your mana

  8. repgrind Says:

    lmao. Nice one Zari

  9. khizzara Says:

    Yay! Grats on the kill!

  10. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Yes, it is possible to run her out of mana, but it aint easy 🙂
    You dead before fayle? Unheard of!

Leave a Reply

