Icky

So, my water heater is out and I am home today waiting for the repair guy to show up. Yeah, on Tuesday. When there’s server maintenance. Sigh. So you get a post while I sit here and feel icky because cold showers just don’t do the job well enough.

Friday we picked up a spare guildy or two and headed back to BWD to finally put Tier11 to rest. We even made Trout bring his warlock Rossini. Yep, that’s right, the GM finally goes on a raid the week the next tier comes out, and his first fight is Nerfarian. Haha.

Guild first kill, everyone alive, but I have less than 80% mana! Stupid nerfs. 😛
Of course, the first thing we did is run off to the guild vendor to buy mounts.

Then we went and cleared some Firelands trash before one of the tanks had to leave. Once they left, we debated on what to do. Grom had missed our Al’Akir kill, and the fight only needs one tank, so we decided to head out there and try to find one more DPS in guild to come. Well, we couldn’t get anyone so we 9 manned it. OMG nerf city. No one died. Acid rain actually falls off before it stacks high enough to care about. Grom got his title.

Saturday night we cleared out BoT again. Rossini brought his Orb of the Sin’dorei. You know what happens when he turns into a belf, right? Yeah baby.

So he got to kill all of those. Now we’re gonna have to make him come back and kill the other stuff in BWD … if I can talk Ana into killing Chim one more time.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Icky”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Ugh. Well. Yeah. We can do all of BWD sometime…. we have to, Reversion still needs a Nef kill….

    Oops you reminded me that my water heater went out again and I have to relight it, stupid piece of crap. Sometimes it stays on for weeks and sometimes it goes out every day for a month.

  2. Troutwort Says:

    I died on Al’akir. 😦

  3. Analogue Says:

    Yeah. In phase 3. I died then too. You didn’t get thrown off by whirlwinds, right?

  4. repgrind Says:

    Ah. I didn’t screenshot the Al’akir, so I couldn’t remember.

  5. Troutwort Says:

    I got like lightning’ed in the head on the last flying around phase, I didn’t understand at all. I was still trying to figure out if there were adds I was supposed to DPS or not, the explanation happened so fast I didn’t remember anything except look out for tornadoes. I got in them once–though it was cheap, I was totally not in it.

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again guys!

    Sorry to hear about the water heater 😦

  7. Chawa Says:

    GRATS!!!!

  8. repgrind Says:

    It’s 2:04 … where is mah servers? /RAGE

    Guess I’ll go see if the water is hot yet.

  9. Troutwort Says:

    I beat Addoe!!

  10. khizzara Says:

    Grats on the kills!

Leave a Reply

