Vanicus: Master Angler

A couple weeks ago, before my vacation, I thought I was going to win the Kalu’ak Fishing Derby. I caught the Blacktip Shark in Boring Tundra and hearthed back, only to hear the announcement that someone else had won as I was crossing the city.  Not to be deterred,  I tried again this weekend, only this time, I went to the Fjord, figuring then I would have a chance at both a sea turtle and a Dark Herring. I hit a dig site in the southern part of the zone, then worked my way up to Winter’s Breath Lake. I exhausted all the pools there. By this time I had cleared out about five pools and was a bit surprised no one had won yet. I decided to fly over to the other lake in the northeastern part of the zone, over near the Alliance fort. A pool appeared right where Karius caught his sea turtle, so I figured that was a lucky spot. And …

Tags: , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Vanicus: Master Angler”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    🙂

    *insert dirty joke about salty balls*

  2. repgrind Says:

    brat 😛

    Nowhere near Salty yet. Karius has everything except for the rare fish. He’s the closest. Van hasn’t even started on the coins in the fountain yet. It’s on Teh List

  3. Analogue Says:

    Nice, grats!

  4. AngerFork Says:

    Thanks Lyssi…I’ve now got that song stuck in my head again. Ah well, at least it’s a flashback to my old radio days.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Everyone loves chocolate salty balls!

  6. Lore Says:

    I’m jealous… I’ve been trying for that stupid turtle mount for a long time.. but noooooo…..

  7. Arvash Says:

    Grats!

  8. slice Says:

    Grats now get back to work! Make me a sandwich!

  9. repgrind Says:

    Lyssi, how do you put up with him?

    Make your own sandwich, boy! I’m busy.

  10. koalabear21 Says:

    He keeps me happy in the pants. It is a fair trade off. ^_^

  11. repgrind Says:

    *waits for Slice to chime in with a ‘PG-13!!!’*

  12. koalabear21 Says:

    I kept it PG-13 😀

  13. slice Says:

    G!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. koalabear21 Says:

    Screw that rating!

  15. repgrind Says:

    Ballz

  16. zarigar Says:

    Gratz on master angling, salty balls and any PG explosions in Lyssi’s pants.

  17. wolfgangcat Says:

    Fantastic! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

