Frostwolf Howlers

I love Thursdays. They are a complete free-for-all to do whatever I want; a little break night smushed between my four raid nights. I always manage to find plenty of fun and relaxing things to do.

So, last night I started off with my dailies … fishing/cooking/JC dailies in Org, then the Argent Tourney dailies. Finished off Orgrimmar, the last city I needed to represent. One problem though .. I’m still not exalted with Silvermoon. Yes, I realize that I am a blood elf, thank you very much. But really, why would I grind rep with them when I can buy their silly birds without it? Duh. It’s ok, though … I’m still ages away from Sunreavers or Argent Crusade, so for now I’m stuck with only the Champions’ dailies … of which I only do 2 of the 4 available quests. So yeah … gonna have to find something else to do. Maybe Therazane …

I then headed to Ghostlands. I hadn’t finished everything out there by the time I hit level 20 and quit questing. So I figured I would finish it off, get exalted with Tranq, and get some Silvermoon rep at the same time (a few of the Farstriders quests give Silvermoon instead of Tranquillien). As I’m picking up the first quests, Zyrca announces in gchat that he is ready to tank his first heroic. So I ask if he would like a healer, or would prefer to get the goodie bag. We got Lost City. We did wipe on the first boss .. still not sure what happened there, but I hate that fight. Stupid bombs. But that was it. It actually went quite well. So now I’m sitting at 3900+ JPs. I make a mental note to exchange some for honor later, then finish up Ghostlands. Still not exalted …

Back to Org, turn useless JPs into 2k honor … now which … oh wait … I don’t need to buy one of these, I can get a Frostwolf! Queue for AV, port to the Blasted Lands to go dig in Outland (the Lost Relic still eludes both of my pallies) … and decide to hit a dig site in Duskwood first. Which turns into Explore Duskwood. And THEN I remember … hey! There’s a quartermaster in Hillsbrad, I don’t HAVE to go to AV. So I un-queue. I do some more digging in Northern Stranglethorn (and exploring) and now I have 1 site in Twilight Highlands and 3 sites in EPL. So I hearth, port, and dig my way to Hillsbrad.

Buy a wolf, learn it, and when the achievement pops up, Arv is like ‘How did you get that?’ Someone else in guild pipes up ‘Wow, something Arv doesn’t have?’ lol. So I tell him and offer to summon him there. He needs only two mounts for the 100 achievement. The Frostwolf Howler is an easy one to miss, especially since it used to require being exalted with the Frostwolf Clan, and can only be purchased either inside AV itself, or at the quartermaster outside the entrance to AV. (And really, how many people even know that there are actual BG portals for WSG, AB, and AV? Will dungeon portals be as obscure someday now that we have LFD? Interesting thought that could be a blog post of its own, eh?)

I summon him out and mount up on my wolf.

Wait, I seem to be on the wrong mount here … I sense an opportunity that must be exploited.

Ohhh yeah. Much better!^.^ (What? Like you didn’t know what was coming. I know you all want to ride Arv too!)

Ok, enough goofing around. Arv, you ready to try out these wolves?

Man, just look at him in his shiny matching armor and tabard. I’m gonna have to post some Kerick pics soon, Van is just not rockin the style yet.

These sure are some pretty wolves. Too bad the Stormpike rams aren’t as nice.

Arv hearthed back after that and I was like … ‘I wonder where we can find one more mount that you don’t have.’ His reply? ‘I guess I should get that Winged Guardian now.’ >.>

So, grats again on the Mountain o’Mounts, Arv! That’s really awesome. I think the closest one I have is Karius at 83. I probably have 5 toons now with at least 50 … if I could just make myself do everything on ONE … sigh.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Frostwolf Howlers”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats hun!

    I still think it is funny that you didn’t have the explore Ghostlands achievement.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Well, I hadn’t been to Deatholme yet, and after that there was the Thalassian Pass that goes to EPL. Not a place a level 20 is gonna go unless they are trying to get the exploration. 😛

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Funny story there.

    I got it on my very first blood elf (Lyssi actually) because I had no clue where it led. Imagine my surprise when I found myself in EPL.

  4. slice Says:

    lol NOOB! jk!

  5. Arvash Says:

    Thanks again! I still haven’t gotten the Nether Rays from the Skyguard, so I know that could’ve put me well over. I just wasn’t in the grinding mood and I had just finished my 20 days growing my raptor mount from Un’Goro.

  6. Ado Says:

    20 days for the Raptor mount, try the grind for the Winterspring Tiger back in BC. It was better than the orginal grind but still a pain.

  7. repgrind Says:

    Yeah … I didn’t bother to get a Frostsaber until the last patch introduced the 20-day questline. Now I have 2, and am working on a third. I should probably get Arelin working on a Venomhide. Juna and Van have theirs.

  8. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Grata again :). I got to spend the evening dewar hong HP 7 with no Internet or cable. Hopefully, cable will stay up for tonight

  9. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Grats again :). I got to spend the evening re-watching HP 7 with no Internet or cable. Hopefully, cable will stay up for tonight

    Damn auto correct!

  10. repgrind Says:

    lol. What is HP 7?

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    My guess is Harry Potter 7

  12. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Yeah. Harry Potty. Like we don’t have any movies that she didn’t watch last week…

  13. repgrind Says:

    Harry Potty. hehe. I love your phone, Grom ^.^

  14. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Lol! That one was on purpose 😀

Leave a Reply

