Goodbye Children’s Week

Did you accomplish everything you wanted to for Children’s Week? My main goal, finishing the title and subsequently achieving the meta on Kerick, was done in short order last Sunday. My secondary goal, getting the title on Van so as to keep his run for the meta on track, was completed by midweek. Which left plenty of time to work on my tertiary goal of simply getting as many pets on as many characters as I could before the holiday expired.

By Saturday morning, I had all three pets on all five Alliance 85s and all four Horde 75-85. So I started working on lowbies. First up was my 43 Alliance bank alt, yes, bank alt. He’s a rogue, he needed a rat. Then I … did a Healer Call to Arms on Kerick or something, but after I finished, I noticed that Telanarra was on and doing the Children’s Week quests on his dwarf. So I hopped on my own dwarf, and stalked him. Or maybe he was stalking me. After all, I was already waiting for the ship to Teldrassil when he showed up on the dock. I wish I had taken more screenshots, the only ones I have are in Stormwind at the end of the questline, but either way, it was a good time. It’s awesome to have friends to enjoy these things with.

We joked as we were choosing our pets. I said Kriann likes to eat so she was choosing the pig for bacon. Then I sat on the bench to wait because Tel was being a slowpoke. A couple minutes later he shows up, turtle in tow, talking about having soup. Haha!

Good times. Maybe one of these days I’ll get around to leveling her for real. Van hit 77 last night and started on the Argent Tourney, so … I’m seeing the light at the end of his leveling journey.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Goodbye Children’s Week”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I’m surprised he didn’t bring out Snorak for pictures

  2. repgrind Says:

    He didn’t know I was taking pictures. I’m sneaky. 😉

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    hehehehe

  4. Troutwort Says:

    You dwarves look adorable!

  5. ReversionLFM Says:

    Heh, he should have assumed you are ALWAYS taking pictures!

  6. Gromdred Says:

    Bah! So darn busy around here I didn’t even realize it was children’s week

  7. zarigar Says:

    grats..you did like 20X more than I did for that holiday

  8. repgrind Says:

    Well, you know .. if it involves pets, you can pretty much count me in.
    That reminds me, I should update my collection …

Leave a Reply

