Even Easier

Some raid action from Friday night. Log’s internet went out shortly before raid time. Likely story. But it meant that Kaly got to come out and play.

Slice seemed to like that idea a lot.

Oh, so you noticed that big mace hanging off my back, eh? Yeah … we cleared the trash before Magmaw and Reversion whispers me “Do you still have two tank specs? You can swap to a dps if you want to” and I was all like “I’d actually rather tank because if the mace drops no one else will be able to use it since Grom already has one” so I tanked and guess what? There it is.

Now we match! 😀

I don’t remember how many pulls we took to get Maloriak. It wasn’t many. When we got to Phase 2, I had full aggro on both Prime Subjects and Desecration-CoI kited them all across the back of the room. When Mal went down, they expired on top of each other smack in the middle of a desecration puddle. It was a beautiful thing.

For Chim, we changed to the SR method of each tank taking 3 breaks then swapping. That worked beautifully, I think everyone liked it a lot better.

Atramedes. My previous experience on him as tank was like, 2 pulls in the Sun/Mon group before they decided to go to Throne of the Winds. Remember a couple weeks ago when I downed him with Ado’s guild and said that playing ranged on this fight was easy? Well … tanking him is even easier.

DPS

  • Dodge rings/fire
  • Remember which way to run if the breath is on you
  • If it’s on someone else, GTFO if they run towards you
  • Keep up DPS during all of that

Heals

  • Dodge rings/fire
  • Remember which way to run if the breath is on you
  • If it’s on someone else, GTFO if they run towards you
  • Keep people alive despite the fact that they’re constantly going out of range and standing in stuff and you have to keep moving

Tank

  • Dodge rings/fire
  • Maybe sidestep if the person running the breath is coming your way
  • Keep aggro

Whatever we did eventually worked, and we finally crossed him off the list of bosses our raid has downed, putting our group at 9/12.

I sort of feel sorry for him. At least he’s free now.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Even Easier”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    So does that mean you are tanking adds this week 😉

  2. repgrind Says:

    I don’t have that spec on Arelin. He keeps a dps spec to run heroics. If you want me to get it I can, but without it, getting adds will be very difficult.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    That is up to Mr Slice man

  4. slice213 Says:

    nah keep the DPS spec. its cool. Lion needs maor practice

  5. repgrind Says:

    Actually … I need to make a couple of tweaks to his spec. Let me take a look at it.

    I don’t want desecration if it’s his only tank spec, but I can definitely work Crimson Scourge into the build to make add tanking more viable. What he’s got now is … well, I haven’t touched it since he dinged 85. It needs adjustment.

  6. AngerFork Says:

    Practice, nothing. Lion needs maor dancing IMHO

  7. repgrind Says:

    Oh, hell yes. I knew there was a reason I liked you. 😛

Leave a Reply

