Atramedes Downed

…and by a bunch of Scrubs, too.*

It wasn’t how I expected my first kill to come. I mean, after all, I’m in two raid groups. But last night, while I was working on opening up the portal to Twilight Highlands on Sanbec, Ado logs onto guild chat and asks for a ranged dps to fill out his other guild’s raid. They’re only doing Chim and Atra, so it’s only a couple of hours, not a whole big long raid night. Not gonna lie, he had to twist my arm a little bit. But I *was* curious, so I consented and swapped over.

Best part is the red text above me telling me “There is nothing to attack. You have no target.” I was still desperately trying to get that BF-FFB proc off when I looked up and realized that he’d fallen over. haha.

The fight is definitely easiest on the mage. We used Water Elemental as the ranged stack-up point since he never moves. I got to provide Time Warp and mana cakes. My dps sucked but I (mostly) stayed out of bad.

I think Kar has killed four bosses now. Five if you count BH.

Don’t ask how Chim went. Just don’t.

*I’m not making fun of people here, Scrubs is the name of the guild

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Atramedes Downed”

  1. gromdred Says:

    Congrats! Now maybe we can get him this weekend!

  2. slice213 Says:

    Grats!

    Atra is an annoying fight! But fun once you see him deaded!

  3. repgrind Says:

    Slice! You’re maging tonight and tomorrow.

  4. ReversionLFM Says:

    Nice! Grats. With one more person that has seen him down maybe we will get him in our group next time.

  5. slice213 Says:

    Cool. ^^ Raiding is da win.

    Interesting going to blow stuff up! BTW watch out rep, Sorak made an alliance alt on Winterhoof šŸ˜›

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats! šŸ™‚

    Yeah I think ranged has it a LOT easier in that fight.

  7. repgrind Says:

    Yay! Did he name it Fayle?

  8. Troutwort Says:

    Old bubbles is good for something! Nice job though!!

  9. Lore Says:

    Atramedes is SIMPLE! Probably the easiest fight in BWD. make EVERYONE stack together, except 1 person who is hitting the gongs. Doing this ensures all the sound discs come out the same spot, so all you have to do is strafe a bit. Eventually, just doing a circle around him.

  10. Gromdred Says:

    I really don’t see why people say meleeing him is so bad. See it and move. Simple. That being said, I’ll probably screw up repeatedly this weekend.

  11. Even Easier « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] was like, 2 pulls in the Sun/Mon group before they decided to go to Throne of the Winds. Remember a couple weeks ago when I downed him with Ado’s guild and said that playing ranged on this fight was easy? Well […]

Leave a Reply

