Hello BC

The obligatory Dark Portal screenie.

That was Sunday evening. Since then I have learned to fly, gotten ganked, gotten Crusader Aura (<3) and run Hellfire Ramparts a bajillion times. I finally queued specifically for Blood Furnace last night so I could finish my quests.

The ganker kinda pissed me off because he made me lose the archaeology fragments I had just uncovered. Of course, when I went and got my own DK, he had disappeared and never showed his face again. le sigh

Only a couple of things from the Ramps runs stick out. (Actual number of runs was probably somewhere around 8.) Firstly … the first freaking boss drops a holy pally chest. Yes, it has 38 int and 3 gem slots. Yes, the dress went in the bank. I overestimated the value of the dress, at least for  a paladin. Perhaps if I were a clothie its wear time would be longer. I did wear it for most of a week though. The haste on it is better than the crit on the plate chest … but … gem slots! And I’m a JC!

Secondly … the truly bad DK tanks are outnumbered by the ones who are mediocre but passable.

To the one who zoned in and his first words were ‘I really need that polearm’ and then proceeded to dual wield tank the instance I say … use the $%#!@^ weapon you got in the starting zone, noob! You were more squishy than the lock that offtanked for ….

The one that *had* a Hellreaver but whose method of tanking was to yoink a mob with Death Grip and proceed to beat on that one while the rest of the mobs ran rampant … mostly all over the lock.

Those two were the only ones that were truly awful.

Thirdly … how can it be that in every run there was someone who already had a Hellreaver, but I never saw it drop once? Not that I *need* it, per se, but … well, I do have that empty offspec and it is a dead sexy weapon. Kerick still has his in the bank.

Oh, and Trout .. I’m gonna get Mr. Pinchy. You know I am. Just as soon as those pools respawn.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Hello BC”

  1. slice213 Says:

    Hellreaver…oooo it is cool looking

    Get to Northrend…I can DK tank for you! I promise I wont hug the floor like Cayle.

  2. repgrind Says:

    62 already, it won’t be long … it’s going really fast! Not like those last 2 or 3 levels in the 50s before you can go there. 54 to 58 really drug along. 58 to 62 took like … well it felt like a couple of hours. heh.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    See, I found the 50s to go incredibly fast, Swamp of Sorrows and Blasted Lands? I’m almost 58 on the rogue and not even half way done with Blasted Lands, I might finish it out, just because.

  4. repgrind Says:

    But you’re questing. I’m not. I spent the better part of those levels following lost tanks in circles around BRD. At least they don’t get lost in Ramps. 😛

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Once you get out of Hellfire you won’t see many Alliance.

  6. AngerFork Says:

    The Hellreaver especially seems to drop like that…I usually go through sprees where I’ll see about 8 or 9 in a row, then none for another 8 or 9 runs. As it dropped the last four times on my priest (I’d share if I could), I think it’s just shy so far with you. Perhaps offer it cookies…or whatever the gigantic polearm equivalent would be?

    If your experience is anything like mine, you’ll notice that Outlands and Northrend just seem to fly by. Especially with the dungeon finder!

Leave a Reply

