Horseys! and a title

Lots of pally playtime over the weekend. Right about level 37 or so I hit exalted with Undercity and headed over to Brill to buy horses. Of course, it wasn’t long before I hit 40 and was running back there to buy fast riding and even cooler looking horses. I’m assuming I got a discount on riding since I’m exalted with them.

The undead warhorses have always been my favorite mounts in the game, with the headless horseman’s mount and the pally chargers coming in close as well. Here, have another shot just because they’re so awesome.

As I’ve gotten into the higher level, longer lasting dungeons, it seems like my groups are having more difficulties staying together. Or maybe the moron quotient just increases exponentially on weekends. The theme this weekend was jerky tanks. In the lower levels it was idiot dps.

One group, the tank decided that roleplaying was more important than actually doing the dungeon. That’s fine if you have other people with you that want to do that, but please, don’t use LFD for that. Once she finally did tank it, she skipped a boss, which was fine with me by that time. She went on the ignore list.*

In at least two other groups, tanks either dc’d or just plain left, and I ended up 3-manning large sections of Uldaman and Scholomance with a hunter and either a mage or a lock. We’d gone through two tanks already in each one of those groups, so we said ‘screw it, pet tank the trash.’ Beacon one pet, heal the other and spot heal the owners … no problem. We were actually going to 3 man Archaedes, but were awarded a new tank and dps just before we got to him.

And I STILL haven’t gotten a tauren pally tank that knew what he was doing.

I took a break to heal a heroic when Kaify whispered me that he was geared enough for one and wanted me to run one with him. We picked up two more dps and … proceeded to wait in queue for 20 mins. We got a really squishy bear that didn’t mark or use CC, who left after the first boss didn’t drop the polearm. Peachy. The replacement bear zoned in, I asked if we could please kill the other Captain because Kaify had the quest, he responded ‘you can get it next time’ and proceeded to speed pull the rest of the place. Le sigh.

So, to break up the dungeon running and also gather ore to level my JC, I hit up some dig sites between runs. At archaeology skill of 90, my first rare showed up in my book. Really? That fast? Well … I’m not complaining. I got this achievement and title before I even got the achievement for completing 10 unique commons.

Tomorrow I’ll have a raid update. I left a screenshot at home. >.>

*Disclaimer: I have nothing against RP. I played on an RP server and do a little myself on occasion.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Horseys! and a title”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    grats again hun! 🙂

  2. Slice213 Says:

    Grats! Wolves > horseys btw 😛

  3. telanarra Says:

    Slice normally i would agree but the wolf mounts have that lame ass annoyingly stupid lopping gait.

  4. Slice213 Says:

    They do look kind goofy but one has to admit they are intimidating looking!!!

  5. Analogue Says:

    Those poor horsies. What did you do to them?

  6. repgrind Says:

    Dost thou not recognize those horseys? One is named Illuminated Healing and the other is named Stack Mastery … please refrain from beating them, they’ve been beat on enough. 😉

  7. slice213 Says:

    ^ Win! lmao. Illumnated healing and stack mastery LMAO. poor holy pallys.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Meh, I don’t have much to complain about. Mastery sucks but I heal just fine without it … some people, especially other healers’ mana pools, might complain that I’m OP even.

    Ok, fine, the tier gear is loaded with stats I don’t want, but no one else wants spell plate so I get all of the yummy raid drops that have good stats. No real complaints there either. Honestly, as far as my pallies are concerned, I’m a happy camper.

  9. Troutwort Says:

    Why do those horses have horns?! It seems to me that you’re actually riding undead gemsbok or something.

  10. Gromdred Says:

    Grats on the horsies!!!

Leave a Reply

