Chim Down

A couple subs in again, and two of three healers who hadn’t seen the fight before …. but we finally dropped him before he dropped us.

I put on Righteous Fury right before the final phase and hoped to get myself chomped instead of a dps but no such luck. Not that I’m complaining about living, mind you. I doubt he felt my Holy Shocks much, but oh well, I threw whatever I had at him. And he repaid me by dropping my shoulders!

(Shout out to Grom here. He did a super awesome job of bubbling as soon as he got aggro, and held his attention long enough for us to finish him off. Woo!)

Naturally, I ran (or hearthed, rather) right out and reforged the mastery off of them (ick) and picked up an enchant from Therazane. Whodowhat hooked me up with an int/spirit gem and I was good to go. (Although I would realize later that the change in gem color compared to my old ones messed up my meta. Bah!)

Got summoned back in and we headed to check out Atramedes for the first time. I took the opportunity to grab a screenshot of me with my good buddy Empyrean.

Of course, the colors in BWD are so … red and black. So when we headed off at the end of the night to knock off the Council of Wind real quick, I grabbed a much nicer shot while Rev was busy explaining the fight to those who hadn’t been there before.

Doesn’t he just look delicious?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

20 Responses to “Chim Down”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Nice screenshots!

  2. Troutwort Says:

    Sweetie, we need to get you to a barber ASAP!! That Fabio hair though ‘fabulous’ is….

    /vomit

    😉

  3. repgrind Says:

    No way! You leave his hair alone!!

  4. slice213 Says:

    Must shave da stache!

  5. repgrind Says:

    And have a hare lip? No thank you. He’s perfect just the way he is. Go play with your stick figure belf chicks. 😛

    Side note: I think Van is going to visit the barber tonight.

  6. slice213 Says:

    lol.

    Barber? lol belf do require constant trips to the barber…i should visit one as well, hmmm. they should track how much you spend on the barber

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again! 🙂

    Ignore the naysayers!

    Slice spends farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr too much time in the barber shop on his belfs.

  8. slice213 Says:

    I know…I need to change Liyhe’s and Velineda’s hair and color and earring…its time for a spring change. Pally does not change. She is epic enough

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    /facepalm

  10. repgrind Says:

    It is time to make Velineda a space goat /nodnod

  11. Troutwort Says:

    A blood elf has 50% of their weight in their hair.

  12. Troutwort Says:

    I was trying to figure out who that old dude you were standing next to was…then I realized. Scotty. O.o

  13. repgrind Says:

    That’s just the males. The females are almost nothing but hair. And silicone.

  14. repgrind Says:

    I think he looks like an older version of Elgey.

    Grampa Elgar!

  15. repgrind Says:

    Ok fine, maybe not. He has the wrong stache. But still …

  16. Troutwort Says:

    I thought that too! I was like, what’s that Old Elgar doing in your raid?!?

  17. slice213 Says:

    Silicone! ….natural! *insulted* Silicone my….. *grumbles*

  18. repgrind Says:

    *looks at your stick figure form that would blow away in a slight breeze*

    Silicone your what? You don’t have one. 😛

  19. Troutwort Says:

    New BE racials:

    Heavy Hair: 10% movement speed reduction.
    Glam: You stun your opponent for 2 seconds with glitter.
    That’s not real?!?: All bleed durations are reduced 20%.
    Style: 25% cost reduction at barber shops.
    Lightweight: Knockback effects are 15% more effective against you.

  20. gromdred Says:

    LOL! Thanks! And shouldn’t the horde have “salon’s” for BE’s instead of barbers? No self-respecting BE would ever go to a barber.

Leave a Reply

