Two Years?!?

Where has the time gone? Two years ago today, a journey began. Well, ok, the actual journey began the spring before that. But the history, the diary, the written documentation … The Blog … began then. (Yes, I linked to the site you are currently on. Want to make something of it, punk? Do you??)

So much has changed. I started out as a newbie huntard. I’d been carried into Kara a couple of times very late in BC, where my sole purpose was pretty much to enjoy the scenery and prove that I was able to hang out in a group without my pet pulling.

At the time the blog began … well, I was in much the same situation, expansion wise, as we are now. First tier of raiding, gearing up in heroics … oh my, the heroics!! Don’t you people remember way back when Loken … LOKEN ferelunesakes … was the deadliest boss in the expansion?? And Ingvar, dear Ingvar … how I prayed and pleaded with him to drop that cursed ugly Drake-Mounted Crossbow and it never would drop … similar to some other items that I am yearning for this time around. (Wands and Holy Pally bracers, I am looking at you!)

We had a small, tight 5 man group that geared up together .. kinda like now. That group pugged Naxx together and I learned to raid with them. A few weeks down the line, however, I was also introduced to the concept of loot drama, and it all fell apart. But I’d had a taste … I’d cleared Naxx on both 10 and 25 and wanted more. So a new journey began … one to find a new home, where there were more than 2 people logged on at one time.

For The Horde was recruiting to try to start raiding. It seemed like a good chance to get in on the ground floor of a new group. I transferred over, and convinced Fiak to join me. The raiding never quite happened, too many real life complications, but I made some great friends. Most of them, in fact, now play where I do on Winterhoof. Pie has been having a great time hanging out in Crits.

How I got to Crits is pretty amazing in itself. I told Trout that his guild sounded like fun and if I ever got crazy enough to play Alliance I’d check it out. One night Dawnbringer was down, so I rolled a DK on Winterhoof  .. and the madness began.

From newbie Horde huntard, to serious Alliance raider. Fiak probably still hasn’t completely forgiven me. He’s spending his time doing what he loves best, leveling toons through the BGs and racking up HKs. It’s not so easy finding people to PvP with on this side, I know.

As for me … well ……

Pretty green numbers SQUEEEE! Boss kill numero four. We downed Omnomnom Council over the weekend, also, along with the two we’d already killed the week before … Magmaw and Council of Four Winds. Yes, I healed all four. I got a shiny new ring, too. 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Two Years?!?”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Happy blogiversary! Good thing you found Crits because I don’t think I would have without your kind invitation 🙂

  2. Bartholemew the Halfling Paladin Says:

    I’m now leveling up a fire mage with you guys, too. Btw, I need some low level mage glyphs. Alliance Kaify is now 26. 😀

  3. repgrind Says:

    Hm .. my scribe is level 25. lol. But Trout has one, I’m sure he’ll have any that I don’t.

  4. Troutwort Says:

    Ack! Yes, I have low level glyphs for sure and like a million inks, so just hit me up! That does remind me I need to start working on him at some point too! I have too many toons!

  5. Bartholemew the Halfling Paladin Says:

    Btw, I’ll say it again. Fire pvp at low levels is HARD. Your special ability you get for going fire is useless (pyroblast sucks for pvp until it’s an instacast proc) and no scorch until 26 means your only spells under 2.5 second casts are fire blast and cone of cold.

    It really sucks.

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Congrats! And I have to thank you and Troutwort as well – great group of people 🙂

  7. slice213 Says:

    Grats!!!!! Wands and bracers do not exist…. 😛

    And why is Elwynn forest so large….walking from end to another to finish quests! argh!!!

    But there are a lot of critters to kill at least! *grin*

  8. repgrind Says:

    Elwynn is better than it used to be. The quests are grouped together better (no more run to Eastvale Logging Camp, then back to Goldshire, then back to Eastvale) and with the extra flight path over there … and wth is with the riding trainers/mount vendors in Stormwind now? Back in MY day, we had to run back to Eastvale, uphill, in the snow, naked, if we wanted to learn to ride!

  9. slice213 Says:

    lol rep you are showing your age!

    Back in my day we had Plainsstriding!

  10. zarigar Says:

    this comments section is too Alliancey for me

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats sweetie! 😀

    I remember the hell run to get training for my humans. >.>

    It is almost as bad for belfs.

  12. repgrind Says:

    Nowai. Belfs are right outside Silvermoon. Not almost to the next zone. :p

  13. koalabear21 Says:

    BUT you can’t easily take a flight path to SMC you have to use a stupid orb in UC or get a mage.

    The Exodar is just as bad

  14. repgrind Says:

    I wouldn’t know. They couldn’t pay me to roll a draenei. Ok, the females are alright, but I don’t want an elekk and they look silly on horses.

  15. Gromdred Says:

    Grats on the aniversary, and everything else 🙂

Leave a Reply

