Guild Fishing Fun

So, our Guild fishing tournament began yesterday at 5pm server time. I got a late start. I was in Northrend all ready to fish for a Dark Herring since I just need One That Didn’t Get Away to complete the meta. BUT of course, I couldn’t just fly straight to the Fjord. I had to stop at a couple of dig sites on the way. What?! I’m workin on two rares out there, give me a break. I’m more than halfway to Professor, dangit.

So, I cleared out all the stuff I didn’t need from my bags while I was in Dalaran and then headed out. When I got to the Fjord though, I decided that selling my stack of Elixir of Water Walking may have been a mistake, so I made another pit stop in  … *consults a Fjord map on Wowhead* … Westguard Keep to do a buyback while I still could. (Alas, poor Northrend. How soon we forget these details.)

This turned out to be good, because even after a couple of months away, I am *still* sick of circling Winter Breath’s Lake.  So, since I started at Westguard, and followed a couple of schools eastward from there, I ended up at Cauldros Isle as my main spot.  I spent a solid hour fishing before Grom came on looking for a random. A minute later Ana and Rev logged on, so of course I said I might be up for a  random if someone was persuasive enough. I barely had that typed before the invite popped on my screen. lol.

Lost City of the OMGNOTAGAIN. Figures. At least it’s a quick one. One wipe on the second to last boss when we forgot to clear the pat before pulling and they added at a bad time. Never done *that* before, no sir! hehe. Otherwise, a quick and easy clear.

Everyone wanted to do another since, you know, we have multiple alts and it was early enough. So I switched to Kerick. We got BRC. Not so quick and easy, especially with it being my first time healing it. Partway through the dungeon, Loki catches a Dark Herring. OMG really? Haha. She has the most awesome RNG karma I’ve ever seen. Oh well. My time is  coming. I can feel it. I *know* this night is going to end well. I just have to get everyone through this dang dungeon alive first. (And grats again! That is a tough achievement to get! 😀  )

So once that is finally over I get back to Karius, who is waiting patiently in Valgarde. I head back up to Cauldros and circle that until maybe 11:30 and by this time I’m ready to see some new scenery. So I go up to a dig site in Zul’Drak, hitting every pool of fish I see along the way. Clear that and there’s a new dig site back in the Fjord, so I do a return trip. Next nearest one after that is .. back to Zul’Drak. Oh well, at least it’s new repetition, not the same ole same ole.

Right around midnight I hit a pool on the south shore of Caldemere Lake, take off again, and there’s a pool on the north shore as well. Take a couple of casts and … OMG.

Isn’t she just the cutest?

Still need that dang Dark Herring though. Maybe after the tourney I’ll just go after one of the others, now that I don’t need to stick to pools for the turtle.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Guild Fishing Fun”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    OMG! Congratulations, I am so jealous!

  2. Analogue Says:

    Ah! So lucky! So cute! Invariant NEEDS one, a gnome on a turtle will be so cute!

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!!

  4. slice213 Says:

    Woah! Grats!

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Congrats on your Sea Turtle and the Achievement! Sorry I caught your Dark Herring, but you’ll get it – Loki Luck says you will!

  6. Arvash Says:

    Congrats! I especially like their /mountspecial animation

  7. chan Says:

    omg … i’m so glad people are fishing and i’m so glad that a few are getting rewarded with achievements!

    grats aly!!!!!

  8. repgrind Says:

    Chan!! *HUGS*
    It was a great idea for a contest, thanks so much for putting it together. 😀

  9. gromdred Says:

    Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

