Rolling in Bats

Rags’ next stop after finishing Hyjal was the Elemental Plane of Earth, Deepholm. His professions are mining/engineering, and I’ve been running all my miners through the Hyjal–>Deepholm route.

It’s funny how some things look … different … in shadowform. This shot was taken just before turning in the quest from the Master’s Gate, where you kill the three elementals and get their wards so as to be immune to the crazy cultist dude’s magic. Freaky, eh?

My favorite quest in the zone, of course, is the one where you collect petrified stone bats to feed Pebble … at risk of him becoming attached to you. But really, who wouldn’t want such an adorable little earth elemental to become attached to them? He even does his best to help you kill the basilisks!

Awwwwwwww! And then of course, the reward for all that hard work. Your new little friend gleefully rolling around in the pile of petrified bats. It is not easy to get a good screenshot of it, either. This was my best attempt.

So now Kerick and Rags have both finished the zone. I really should check in every day to see if the daily that eventually rewards the Pebble pet is available. I just have so much to do …

Rags hit 84 doing some archaeology after finishing the zone completely. I think he’ll move on to Twilight Highlands next. Kerick went to Uldum and I’d like to see something different, plus there wasn’t as much ore there as I’d hoped to find.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Rolling in Bats”

  1. gromitdaddy Says:

    now you just need to get pebble as a pet

  2. Troutwort Says:

    I think when pebble danced around in excitement with his pile of bats it was the most awesome thing ever.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I love Pebble!

  4. Analogue Says:

    I think the rolling in bats thing was the best thing in all Deepholm. I need to get my mage there, do the quests, and be working on dailies for a Pebble of her own.

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    I have yet to see the Pebble daily show up, but I’m foaming at the mouth to get this pet!

Leave a Reply

