Huntering

Ya, so I didn’t have enough alts ….

Actually, what happened was, I was on Kar doing the quests in Blasted Lands, and there’s one where they give you a bow to shoot down carrion birds. The soft twang of the bowstring as the arrow is loosed … it brought back memories. And I had this sudden and inescapable longing to roll a human hunter, which I managed to shuffle away and put on the back  burner for … a day?

Soon it could not be ignored … however, all my slots on Hoof were taken or already planned out. Then I had this wonderful idea … I could send Juna to join the other Hordies! AND … she could take these plate BoAs that I no longer have use of, since my Alliance plate-wearers are all 80 anyway.

Clear a few things that I need out of the guild bank, leaving a large pile of stuff in it along with some gold, pass it over to one of Hecate’s alts, collect the BoAs, gquit, and she’s off.

My new little human is Kaedren. He’s up to level 14 and totally loved the  changes to Elwynn, especially the Hogger encounter. No screenshots, I was lazy and didn’t take any or send any or something. (Side note: OMGWTFBBQ, how do I find his armory now? And I have to update all my links?? Seriously?!? UGH!!!!)

FINE, I guess that’s all I have to say … excuse me while I go explore the mess that is the new WoW Community site. Hopefully, I can learn to love it as I have learned to love the new Ogrimmar.

Tags: , , , ,

10 Responses to “Huntering”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    When I rolled a new human hunter I was SO sad at the changes in the very starting zone, well just because Millie’s Grape Vineyard was burned down! /sob

    Enjoy your new baby hunter!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Oh, Trout! Guess what I named my wolf!!

    p.s. the new armory is AWESOME once you find it. Kaedren’s link is up now, and I’m working on converting the others 🙂

  3. repgrind Says:

    OMG, the raid progression on the bottom of the armory pages is pretty cool! And kinda scary … I scrolled over ICC on Karius’ page and he’s killed Marrowgar 67 times … that’s a LOT of ICC … and that’s just ONE of my toons.

    O.O

  4. Analogue Says:

    Oooh, gonna have to go check out the new armory. I know I haven’t killed Marrowgar nearly that often (that’s… more than once a week, yes? Ouch) but it’s probably really sad what my ratio of Marrowgar:LK kills are.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Yeeeeahhhhhh …. throw in 51 times for Kaly and 26 times for Kerick and you have … a dozen squared.

    You must think I’m insane now, considering I was one of the few who was looking forward to that 11/12 lockout we were hoping to finish up over the weekend. lol

  6. Analogue Says:

    Insane? Nah. Just dedicated.

    Apparently I have 26 kills of Marrowgar on Analogue. I think 26. Maybe it said 24. But whatever. And more kills scattered around across Divergent and Invariant, but meh. Actually… that works out to almost every other week and considering there were stretches there that I wasn’t raiding at all that’s not bad.

  7. Troutwort Says:

    I bet Rossini’s Marrowgar to LK kills ratio is pretty awesome! I think 2:1.

    I’ll check it out tonight from home.

  8. Gromdred Says:

    Sooo very many marrowgar kills, 2 lk kills. So now gromhart is all alone? /cry. But hope i get to run with the new hunter sometime 🙂

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    I too love the new Org. I thought I was alone

    Yay!

  10. repgrind Says:

    I hated it at first. But once I spent some time there and figured out where things are …. I mean come on, yes, that dick Garrosh tucked the trolls away in a corner with the goblin slums and kicked my beloved Vol’jin out of the city altogether, but still …. the trolls have their own area! And there’s so much more water now …. the Valleys of Spirits, Wisdom, and Honor are much prettier than they were before. I just avoid the Valley of Strength.

Leave a Reply

