Big K Triple Play

Kalyon – Tank

Karius – DPS

And now ….

Kerick – Healer

We’ll just ignore the fact that I spent most of phase three on the floor, watching Reversion reposition the LK every time Vile Spirits came out. I managed to run into several of them early on and get blown up. I almost feel like I don’t deserve Valius, but it’s sooooo pretty.

 Everyone was psyched up, and for good reason … after all, we had just gotten the title for 3 more alts AND one person that didn’t have it at all yet. (Grats Share! /hugs) I think it was also the third title for Cyla as well, although two of hers were DPS. It may not be unique, I’m sure there are others who have done it, but it feels pretty cool to have the title on all three roles. I may not be Teh Best!!1!!1! at any one thing, but I do them all well enough to perform whatever the raid needs. Hey, what can I say, I’m a big fan of utility. You can ask my fellow raiders, they’ll tell you how often I’ve bragged about leading the interrupts meter. LOL!

So anyway, with plenty of raid time left since LK was the only boss we’d had up in ICC, we decided to head over to Ruby Sanctum and give that a shot.  I don’t know if we were just ‘on’ or if it’s a product of working together on the same team for a little while now or what, but … it took very few tries. I’d never even been past phase 2 before!

It’s kind of a shame that hardly anyone ever runs this place. But, well … I guess a lot of people are more driven by gear than by a desire to kill dragons for the fun of it. You know what would make it better? There should totally be a Halion mount. Come on, look how pretty he is! I’d totally ride that.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Big K Triple Play”

  1. Darthregis Says:

    Triple grats across the sky.
    What does it mean?
    I don’t know, but it’s better than a double grats.

    Sadly, the LK, along with some attendance woes, still plague us in our quest to “beat” WotLK. /sigh

    My mage lives vicarously through your mage. (Although I’m basically 11/12 on two toons, neither happen to be my “main”.)

  2. repgrind Says:

    I know that feeling quite well. Karius got to do *most* things first, but it didn’t take long before Kaly caught up and passed him in progression. Kaly even killed the LK twice before Kar got to do it.

    Strangely enough, it looks like Kaly is getting benched for Cata, as his group is wanting to switch things up and needs Kerick to heal instead. You can bet that one of the tanks will be leveled soon after Karius and Kerick though.

  3. gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats X3!!!!! plus congrats on RS. Wish I could have been there.

  4. Darthregis Says:

    Given how I’ve set up all my professions, I’m not sure I can afford to bench anyone. 😛

    Unfortunately, there are a lot of possibilities and things I want to do. I want a Tauren Pally. But I want my tank to be ready to tank for the guild. And then I want my mage to blow stuff up. But my Warlock needs to mine stuff for the DK tank.

    Damnit. I think I have WoWADD.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Ugh, yeah, that could be an issue. Kaly’s the JC … although Kerick is a miner also, so I can make him provide the mats. Fortunately, I make everyone have a gathering prof that goes with their crafting prof, so they can gather their own stuff. I don’t min/max the JC/BS combo like so many people. Hm, now that I think about it, Kerick never even socketed his ret set. >.>

  6. Darthregis Says:

    I don’t min/max, either. I just try to cover professions I don’t already have. And my current conundrum didn’t occur previously; For Vanilla -> BC, I only had one max level toon and for BC -> WotLK, I only had two max level toons.

    Now I’m at 4 and close to having a 5th. I feel (slightly) bad for those people with 10. 😛

  7. repgrind Says:

    Haha yeah, I’m at 5 (and 3 on the opposite faction) so … yeah.

    I have 2 engineers right now (although one is just level 40) because I was going to have one of each specialty .. well now specialties are gone.

    I am missing 3 profs on Alliance side, but I have plans to roll 3 new classes soon, so that’s covered. Then I’ll have everything (plus a couple extras; the 2 engineers and then I think the tailor will have enchanting so I’ll have 2 enchanters also)

  8. Troutwort Says:

    WOOT!! Aww bummer, now I’m REALLY sad I had the flu!

  9. Analogue Says:

    Wow, I totally forgot we went and did RS. First time for me on that achieve, too. Hah, I’m such a scatterbrain.

    I’m getting close to having 4 80s on the same server at the dawn of Cata – think we’ll have ’em, with a whole long weekend to get three levels. It’s kind of scary but at least I know Analogue is my main for Cata. Yay!

    Can’t wait to roll my dwarf shaman, though. I want all four healy classes at 85 before the end of the expansion!

  10. lonomonkey Says:

    Grats!. I’m still hoping to get Kingslayer at all but it’s by my own choice to not raid on a strict schedule so I’m not too disapointed.

    Again, congrats for doing it in all three roles!

  11. gromitdaddy Says:

    And i’d be more than happy just to slay dragons with you guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

