Czar of Sporeggar

I finally got around to finishing up some rep grinds on Karius. Sunday I headed out to Underbog to farm up some Sanguine Hibiscus. The Sporeggar rep adds up really fast that way, much faster than doing the kill naga quest, especially if you are an herbalist and can see where the hibiscus are, and are capable of soloing the instance on regular.

I cleared the place out, then reset and started on a second run, when Chan asked in gchat if anyone wanted to run Shadow Lab on regular. I figured hey, why not, I’m out here anyway. So I teleported back to Shatt and joined the party. While waiting, I noticed a huge stack of Marks of Sargeras in the gv. Hmmmm …. grab the stack, fly up to the top, bam bam bam bam! Exalted. Too bad the Aldor tabard looks horrible with my robes.

Then I checked my status with Lower City and realized I wouldn’t get anything running SLabs on regular, and also noticed we didn’t have a tanky type in the party. Hmmmm …. *light bulb over head* I told Chan I was switching toons.

(Insert future blog post about Sanbec learning to tank here)

Soooo….cut ahead several hours and two clears of Underbog on two OTHER toons later. Kar now has a HUUUUUUUGE stack of Hibiscus. Off to Sporeggar.

Yes, three achievements in one there. Czar of Sporeggar, The Diplomat, and 25 Exalted Reputations. I had to spend an hour last night picking glowcaps though in order to buy the pet and tabard. And you know what? They changed it so glowcaps don’t show up on Find Herbs! Jerks. Oh well. Isn’t the Tiny Sporebat just adorable?

And yeah, the Sporeggar tabard looked bad with my robes, too, so I went back to the Cenarion Expedition one. :p

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Czar of Sporeggar”

  1. gromitdaddy Says:

    Grats on the achievements and the pet!!!

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats hun!!! šŸ˜€

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Congrats! That’s awesome! Also, I’m glad to see you’ve been paying attention to the Elgar school of matching tabards!

Leave a Reply

