My Dirty Little Secret

I have a ‘secret’ project.

Late at night, after the raid is over and randoms have broken up for the night, I sneak over to the ‘other’ server. (Disclaimer – this is only one ‘other server’ … it should not  be considered to be THE other server. I actually had to delete some level 55-58 DKs to make room on my account for this toon. )

I agonized over where to put that first talent point last night, and ultimately decided on prot. The going is slow because I don’t spend a lot of time on him, but I’m having fun so far. I’m looking forward to hitting LFD in a few levels.

Seems I’m not the only one enjoying the low-level paladin experience. Dechion has been having fun on one as well.

My only complaint so far … WTF is up with professions not working? I trained mining, bought a mining pick … and every node I come up to is red and when I try to tap it, it says ‘requires mining.’ Boo.

P.S. I blame Lyssi. Or maybe Slice. Aw, screw it … I blame both of you.

Tags: , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “My Dirty Little Secret”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    I’m just happy to see his name doesn’t start with K.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Vanicus was just too perfect of a name for a belf. I had to take it when it popped up on the randomizer.

  3. slice213 Says:

    Grats again rep! And yes vanicus is a great name for a belf. reminds me of VAINicus, cause all belfs are vain! Epic hair +1.

    And yes I broke mining. 🙂 /FLEX

  4. gromitdaddy Says:

    Excellent name! you sneak 😀

  5. repgrind Says:

    Silly Slice. I wasn’t blaming you for breaking mining. I was blaming you for me rolling more belfs.

  6. slice213 Says:

    Moar belfs = world peace.!!!

  7. repgrind Says:

    Moar belfs = moar hair products.

  8. gromitdaddy Says:

    ROFL!!!

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Well if you can get your pally up to my baby priest’s level we can totally do dungeons together 😀

    Also, you need to blame Slice. Everything is more fun when you blame Slice.

  10. gromitdaddy Says:

    Is that as good as blaming hart?

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    I believe so

  12. slice213 Says:

    /sulk

    But its ok…I have epic hair. On that note i need to roll another belf.

  13. Arvash Says:

    Congrats on another 80….oh wait, this one is fresh…lol

  14. repgrind Says:

    omg Arv, I was so not kidding last night when I said Avenger’s Shield was one-shotting things. It’s crazy! It crits for over 300. To put that in perspective … I have 299 hp.

    I had plans to roll a belf warrior when 4.0.3 drops but … I’m having so much fun throwing my shield that those plans might be on hold for awhile.

    And screw mining. I dropped it and picked up enchanting instead.

  15. slice213 Says:

    SR we haz da belfs and druids.

  16. My Dirty Little Secret 2 « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] my dirty little secret?  He started as prot, leveled through a portion of Ghostlands, tanked RFC once, and got shelved at […]

Leave a Reply

