Put It Out, Put It Out!

While the final night of putting out fires was coming to an end in Goldshire, Brill, and a few towns that no one goes to, I was putting out fires of a much deadlier variety. Or rather, dodging them. We weren’t given any buckets of water for this one.

A couple extra tiers worth of gear may have made this easier, but that doesn’t mean it has made it easy … as you can tell from the recount showing there. Haha. And that’s only half as many deaths as we had last week when working on this.

After Firefighter, the Vezax achievement was quite easy. Especially with the post-4.0.1 healer mana pools all being as large as those enjoyed by only holy pallies pre-patch, it’s much less of a drain on the mana. At least, I’m assuming that is the case. Once we all understood the mechanics of the fight, I didn’t hear anyone complaining.

Tonight we visit Yogg. Hmmm … I better go study. BBL.

While I’m doing that, check out a couple of my friends, would ya? My buddy Gromdred has started a new blog over at Dark Retribution, and that crazy fool Troutwort is back in business at the original blog of the guild, Crits and Giggles.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Put It Out, Put It Out!”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Nice Job! What does that leave left for heroic modes?

  2. repgrind Says:

    That leaves One Light In The Darkness on Yogg-Saron as the only thing left to get our drakes.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    WOOOT!!!

  4. Analogue Says:

    Wow, grats. Firefighter is hard – I have it on my paladin but have barely been in there on anyone else.

  5. gromitdaddy Says:

    Well i’m reading this while listening to S.D’s version of ring of fire :). Congrats! And i cant wait to see the mounts. Only bummer is you guys will never want to go back in there so i can kill the general and finish the damn place. Good luck tonight!!

    And thanks for the plug 🙂

  6. Troutwort Says:

    Oh Grom, we’ll go back. Classic raid nights will resume after Cataclysm, we’ll need to knock them all out as a guild for guild achievements so we’ll get them done. Once I see the official Cataclysm list, we’ll start planning “guild nights” for classic raids.

  7. gromitdaddy Says:

    Cool!

  8. Analogue Says:

    We *may* be able to start on those when 4.0.3 drops; I haven’t seen yet.

    Sign me up for the Tempest Keep run (and let me be loot master. I’ll be totally, totally fair if the Phoenix drops. I swear).

  9. repgrind Says:

    Girl, have you SEEN McKenna’s constant begging in guild chat for people to help with TK? lol. I’ve been suggesting one get put on the calendar for some time now, but … someone’s been talking Trout into raiding ICC instead. hehe!!

  10. Troutwort Says:

    Ladies please! Besides we all know McKenna just wants to buy the mount. He’ll probably give all his gold. He’s been offering me 5k if I go with him to get a ZG mount.

    Anyways, I could care less about Ashes of Alar, I just want T5 shoulders for Elgar! WINGS. I have the rest of the outfit!

  11. Analogue Says:

    Actually I think the only times I’ve seen him asking for TK was when I was already doing something else… yeah, we need a calendar time, hah.

  12. Fun Times in Uldy « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] final phase? If you guessed some idiot redheaded mage, you win 10g. See Kisara for payment. Geez, check  this out from when Kerick got it … look at the teeny health […]

Leave a Reply

