Guess Who’s Back

Back Again

Kerick’s Back

Tell A Friend

Oh come on … you knew as well as I did that it wouldn’t last.

After downing Arthas on Sunday night, that left group one with open plans for Monday night. Several people have been interested in doing the Uldy achievements for awhile now, and a few more have decided it’s a good idea since they want 310 flight. So we figured out who all wanted to go and what toons they would bring. Because of Karius and Kaly already having violet protos, and also the need for a healer, I said I’d bring Kerick.

Now that I’ve had a chance to really play around with it … omg. Holy is teh awesome! As awesome as smite healing? Well, maybe not. It’s two completely different styles. I did not take Renounce and have no plans of working exorcism into my healing. It might be fun in dungeons but for raids? I’m too busy casting heals.

Razorscale: Iron Dwarf, Medium Rare. We had three tanks picking stuff up, since the main idea is to hold the addsย for Razor to finish off with her breath. Beacon one, and with Protector of the Innocent, I’m healing that tank, myself, and whoever I directly heal. The fight takes forever to get all 25 … actually, we had to wipe to the berserk timer a couple times in order to get all that we needed.

That proc that causes the next holy shock to not initiate a cooldown? DO LOVE! I mostly threw around holy shocks, and used holy lights whenever the other thing that causes it to cast really fast procced (yes, my terms are so technical. WTB Holy Paladin spells and procs that don’t all have similar names so that I can remember which one does what!) Word of Glory on three stacks of Holy Power. Divine Light when a bigger heal was needed. And best of all … when Razor is grounded and the tanks are in front of her with the adds, a Light of Dawn aoe cone right when she breathes … screen full of green numbers zomg!

Anyway … we had a great time and knocked off a half dozen of the drake achievements. Later this week I’ll get my first taste of cleansing Fusion Punch. Owait .. maybe I should have stayed retired. lol

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Guess Who’s Back”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    I like your fancy tabard.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Actually, I was thinking of putting on the guild tabard. It will go nicely with my armor. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. slice213 Says:

    grats on the achievements!

    But with the patch i think any mount you obtain will scale to your highest lvl of riding.

    The Ulduar mounts along with the ICC mounts will only grant 280% speed. The only mount that will grant 310 after 4.0 is the proto from doing all the holiday events.

  4. Lore Says:

    Slice is correct. The ulduar proto no longer gives you 310 flying after patch 4.0.1. It is now only 280.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Well that’s what I thought, too, but I wasn’t going to argue with people. And it would still be awesome to get one. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Gromdred Says:

    Sounds like fun! I wish i could have been there. I still need the second last boss in uldy to finish it off. I am very glad to hear of course that the pally is back!!! I guess the candles and prayers worked ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Troutwort Says:

    Wait…does that only apply to flying mounts? Or will land mounts of any style also go max speed (100%)? I’ll be honest, there are some of the 60% mounts that I would still ride around if they went 100% speed…like the Black Stallion for example–or any of the horses. I don’t like the ones with armor.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Yes! The slow ground mounts go 100% now (as long as you have it). My random mount picker is choosing them along with the epics ones. It’s pretty awesome to go flying along on my pinto. ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. lagalot Says:

    my random mount picker is broken, please direct me to this working addon

  10. repgrind Says:

    Random Companion

    http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/randomcompanion.aspx

    Does both mounts and pets from right within the standard interface, and you can give weights to each one to determine how often it will be chosen.

  11. Analogue Says:

    Let us know if you need fill ins for any slots. We never did Ulduar when it was fresh and while I did a run that collected most of those achievements on my paladin a while back, I’ve yet to see Yogg-Saron.

Leave a Reply

