Number Eight

So … yeah. Along with gearing the warrior up into mostly T9, I also went ahead with the ‘level the priest’ plan. I didn’t *need* a pocket tank for short queues like I did with the warrior, but I certainly wasn’t gonna complain about having a super-geared tank to (sometimes) heal.

Disc healing is sooooooo SOOOOOOOOOOO far different from healing on the pally. We ran CoS yesterday … I spent the first half of the instance on autofollow behind the boomkin, eating lunch between waves and tossing out shields and renews as we ran, PoMs and flash heals when we stopped. Get to a boss, unleash the shadowfiend, wheee instant mana refill.

Now, I know this will all change probably tomorrow. I’ll have to dig smite out of my spellbook somewhere, and find room for PW:Barrier on my bars, and actually bother to gem and enchant my crap. So I’ve tried not to get too attached to how the spec plays, but I did have a lot of fun with it over the weekend.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Number Eight”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    BUBBLES!!

    Also, haven’t I taught you anything? You should be smiting all the time, only fail players need heals.

  2. repgrind Says:

    MOAR MIND SEAR!!! Too bad I can’t transmute in the middle of a fight, eh? I wonder if I can use an Ultra-Safe Transporter while in combat.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Transmuting during boss fights is the best way to fill bordem, or when you give the DPS a chance to catch up to your leet smiting. You don’t want them to feel bad.

  4. slice213 Says:

    welcome to the cult of teh bubbles. Punch and Pie will come soon.

    and yes mind sear, MAOR!

    But tommorrow will be interesting to see how Disc will change. from what i can tell Borrowed time has changed and appears we will need more haste to get to the 1 sec GCD….from what I can see so far…25%….ugh. Time to reforge that gear come tomorrow!

  5. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, that’s what I read, too. I’m sitting around 12% right now in my ungemmed/unenchanted mostly iLevel 219 gear, so I’ll only have half of what I need. And spellpower gems are gone, so we’re gemming int/haste now? Well, at least my holy pally won’t have to regem since he’s all int anyway. Any advice on a meta gem?

  6. slice213 Says:

    right now i am using the 25 sp and 2% int meta but I am not sure how that will translate once the patch hits tomorrow.

    Once the patch hits I will have to look at my gear and if I am not close to the 25% i will have to swap out some for haste, so haste and int will not be a bad idea. But you will still have to watch out for spirit now as it is the primary stat for mana regen.

    Also dont take too much into haste atm, cause once cata hits, haste will scale differently from 80-81 and 81-82 and on and on.

Leave a Reply

