For The Moo

Saturday evening. I’m hanging in vent after Solis’ Saturday Afternoon Fun Raid (ToC10 cheeves, EoE for the weekly, OS3D which I lost the roll on again) just lookin for something to do. I’ve done my daily xmute, my JC daily, a random on the pally, and quested on Rags. Then Hecate says “I sure wish someone had a high level Horde toon to help me with these group quests.”

*plink* (or whatever sound lightbulbs make when they come on) 

Hold that thought, dude. I’ll be right with ya.

Twenty minutes and twenty-five bucks later, I’m in Hellfire Peninsula on Junahu, killing some level 60ish DK who’s taking out the NPCs in Falcon Watch.  Hecate catches up to me and we go kill Arraz .. Azzer .. the big demon dude. Fly over to Honor Hold … er, wait, what’s the Horde town again? Oh yeah, Thrallmar. Land on a rooftop and all of a sudden there’s some hot human paladin trying to kill me. Yeah .. it’s Narath, Hecate’s cousin. Lol. Jerk. So he adds me to his RealID so we can still talk, and he starts killing guards. And Horde come to defend. And Hecate and I dance and tell jokes and laugh at the bad belf pally who can’t kill him. Good times. Well, good until an orc DK bearing the Of The Horde title and wearing mostly wrathful comes along. Poor Rath didn’t last long at all against him.

Rath’s got a Horde toon too, although it’s real low level. Like, I ran him through RFC twice low. And Jorlex has one too. So I figured I know enough people on the realm with Hordies, plus with Real ID and vent, I can talk to all my friends anyway. So the dust has been blown off Miss Juna. Her destiny is to remain a guildless hunter roaming the land, knocking off Loremaster and helping out my buddies .. when I’m not raiding or doing achievements Alliance side. Hey, I gotta have *something* to do while Hart’s out of town again.

P.S. this is what happened when Juna drank the brew of the month.

P.P.S. Rath, stop making fun of my Naxx gear! Geez.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “For The Moo”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    How do you even have character slots open anymore?!?! I am still fearful of my last character slot that is currently name-holding for my Worgen warrior. I’m scared to never start a new toon again!! 😦 I’m destined to end up like one of those people with two paladins, or two mages or something. How weird!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Well, do you remember poor, sweet Troutofammo? Um … yeah. He took a permanent vacation. No idea what I’m going to do with the hunter heirloom gear he was wearing … for now it’s just sitting in my bank.

    I still have my druid placeholding a spot for a Worgen druid. He sorta accidentally leveled again but .. I’m not so attached to him that I will feel bad rerolling him.

    I have one open spot, possibly for either a lock or a shaman. The only duplicate I have (on this server at least) is paladin, since that’s what my bank alt is.

  3. lagalot Says:

    Not many horde dk that world pvp. Even less with that title. Judger?

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yup, that would be the one.

Leave a Reply

