Fire and Ice

So, I hope everyone had a good weekend. I did a lot of goofing around. Saturday after Hart got out of ICC, we needed something to do. There weren’t enough people on to get a 3D or anything like that going, so we headed to Mana Tombs again. Finish that and he’s like ‘ok now it’s your turn to pick something to do.’ So I made him take me to Magister’s Terrace again. No chicken for me, but I did finally get my pet.

Then it was his turn to pick, and he wanted to arena but his latency was too high. So we grabbed Fiak and Lajos, who were already in pvp mode in Wintergrasp, and we ran a bunch of BGs. Kaly ended up having to buy his Wrathful ring to get rid of some of the honor he had accrued. It really adds up fast when you’re winning.

Later that night I’m hanging out in Dalaran and Lore whispers me that he’s going to do the old CoT instances. So I hop on Karius and head down there. Lore hadn’t done any of them yet, so while he was doing the walkaround quest, I rode over to Gadget to turn in some cloth and get the quest to get Don Carlos’ hat.

It went pretty well. We weren’t too worried about Durnhold anyway, but Lore was afraid Black Morass might be challenging. We didn’t gather any of the mobs up, we just rode straight over to the portal .. well, I rode straight to the portal. Lore took a roundabout route, so when the first rift opened, he came riding up with a bunch of crocs on his heels. Heck, we’re mages, and I was in frost spec anyway … frost nova/blizzard wheeeeee! No problem at all, that instance was actually a lot of fun.

So afterwards we go back to Gadget to turn in our quest, and we’re standing around outside town, and I’m like ‘hey you want some entertainment? Ride into town.’ Well, I’m on autofollow and I still need another 1k rep or something before the goblins in Gadget will forget about that little Bloodsail adventure.

Yeah, well, you know what happens when the ice block wears off of course. Lore took the opportunity to dance on my corpse, and then he sat in front of me and cried. He doesn’t look too mournful here though, does he.

Hey Lore, nice hat. :p

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Fire and Ice”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    I ❤ Outlands!

  2. Lore Says:

    That hat is EPIX!

  3. Gromdred Says:

    I stilll want the war tiger 🙂

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yeah we did a quick mount run after the bgs … I took Kerick since Karius is already exalted. Got the usual whole lotta nothin.

  5. Hartbane Says:

    yeah those mounts I think are the ONLY ones i have not seen drop.. seen Ony, got Ony, seen chicken, got chicken, seen grand black mammoth.. didn’t get that one but maybe soon.. lol

  6. repgrind Says:

    MAYBE if I’m in a good mood sometime, I’ll give you a ride …

    on Kaly’s Grand Black War Mammoth

  7. Troutwort Says:

    Can I please has mammoth ride?

  8. repgrind Says:

    Ok you can both have a ride … at the same time. 😀

Leave a Reply

