That’s More Better

Alright … thanks to Arioch I got the party removed and the raid frames adjusted.

Special thanks, though, must go to Selv for the resolution suggestion, and Lajos for putting up with my questions over IM while trying to figure out just what the heck native resolution is and how to change all my settings.

Lots of screenshots today because I’m just a wee bit excited over how nice this looks. Although, I’m still a bit peeved that my MikScrollingBattleText broke sometime between last night and the night before. The only new addition is Buffalo, so that my buffs appear up there in the upper right like they used to.

Starting off with Marrowgar picking on the paladins:

Trash time. Me, targeting Hart, targeting … me? Meh, he’s probably just making sure I put FM on him.

Gunship, firing a cannon. I hate being the right cannon.

Oooh, all the pretty yellow numbers … squeeee! However, take a look at that Omen screen there. Do not follow my example, wait for the tanks to get aggro, you’ll live longer. Normally, Hart has a ‘BoP Karius’ macro, but … he was slacking last night, so I died almost right after this shot was taken.

I still managed to impress Grom, though I did tell him that aoe doesn’t count. *grin*

All the settings transfer pretty easily over to other characters, too. Of course, this one is probably going to need some extra stuff to track dots and whatnot, plus his healbot, and the bars aren’t centered yet, and … yeah. Anyway …

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “That’s More Better”

  1. Gromdred Says:

    1) Looks way much bettter now 🙂
    2) Next time you take the left cannon and target the right rocket guy
    3) Didn’t say necessarily that I was impressed 😀 Disgusted maybe, sickend maybe, depressed maybe :0 🙂 🙂 🙂

    But it does look much nicer!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, that’s assuming they actually let me fire a cannon again. :p

  3. dvotee Says:

    Very nice indeed. Could you say what addons you’ve used to come up with that?

  4. repgrind Says:

    It’s mostly standard stuff.
    X-perl for raid frames.
    Dominoes for action bars.
    Quartz for the cast bar.
    Scorchio3 for the bars that track arcane blast and missile barrage.
    Buffalo for the buff bars.
    DBM, Omen, Recount
    OPie, which is not visible here, but I highly recommend. It’s a handy way to have access to all your other things like trade skills, buffs, portals, etc.
    Decursive
    Healbot (only on for the priest though)
    Wardrobe – I had this before they added the equipment manager, so I have kept it and never switched to the ingame one.
    Random Companion for my pet and mount collections
    MikScrollingCombatText – turned off because it was broken last night, but I’ve heard they have an update out today.
    NPCscan for finding rare mobs.

    I *think* that’s it. Holy crap, you all have turned me into an addon junkie overnight >.>

  5. dvotee Says:

    Ha ha cool thanks. I need to redo my add ons after the patch and I am or should I say was a UI freak, always trying different set ups.

    Currently just the standard oe so I really need tp up my game and sort one out. Some I’ve used others I’ve never heard of so I will defo check them out tonight (time allowing)

  6. Randul the Dwarf Says:

    Without fail, every time I see posts like this I go home and mess with my UI. As I said in yesterday’s post’s comments, I inevitably return to a very slightly modified version of the default UI.

    Maybe yours will inspire me to actually do it and keep it. I see you have the same issue I tend to have, which is kind of a dealbreaker for me. Your mob tooltip is over something in your UI. (Recount for you)

    I hate that.

  7. repgrind Says:

    Yup, I figured it if had to be covering something, the least important item is recount. It’s not like I’m watching it during a fight.

    I plan to change some of my keybinds around in the next couple of days … not what is bound to each key, but where those binds are located on the bars. I’d like to get down to just two bars, with the third one faded out. There’s already a faded out bar in the middle right of the screen, with things that I click on, like my flying mount, my strudel, etc. And evocation .. I have GOT to find a better place for that and a keybind for it also.

  8. dvotee Says:

    You could always get the add on called ‘tiptac’

    Is basically a similair tooltip but it shows a lot more info and you have the added bonus of being able to move it (if of course you want) so it doesn’t cover your recount.

    Your recount is in a similair position to where I had mine a while back and it is annoying. This gets you over it. Very small add and I’d definately suggest getting it.

  9. Essential Mage Addons to Increase Your DPS « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] see if I can find a screenshot of me casting and I’ll try to explain it. Ok, fastforward to my new UI, there are some […]

Leave a Reply

