The View From the Other Side

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to be on the other side? Not the other faction, although having Wintergrasp most of the time and collecting battleground tokens so fast that they may as well be falling out of the sky does sound tempting sometimes. No, I’m talking about seeing things from that place where you shouldn’t ever stand …. in front of the mobs.

Our signups for ICC last night consisted of 4 healers, 2 mages, and my DK.  So Lore switched from his mage to Baltok, one of the healers actually wasn’t on, and we pugged some DPS from Crits and our friends lists. Notice how I didn’t mention pugging a tank ?

No, that’s not some dumbass dps deathtard pulling aggro … that’s me! Tanking ICC!!

I love how the colors and the angle turned out on this one. Is that a giant-sized Tyrannical Beheader he’s weilding?

There’s one zoomed in a little so you can actually see us. Taking screenshots when you’re tanking is hard!

That’s the best I could get on Marrowgar. I was afraid to remove the UI because I had to move every two freaking seconds. SO MUCH FIRE AUGH! I had to rebind strafe to my keyboard, because I’d used Q and E for other important stuff like, um … Mind Freeze and IBF. I got pretty good at staying on top of Baltok. Unfortunately, our group wasn’t able to get him down, but we all got some rep and I got to do something I certainly never expected to do. I have a feeling they’re gonna be asking me to tank more often now that I’ve gotten enough gear to somewhat offset my inexperience. It’s actually a lot of fun, especially when you have supportive friends who keep telling you that you’re doing fine. 🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The View From the Other Side”

  1. lagalot Says:

    No straif? q and e? omg. Replace turnleft/right (a and d?) with straif, hold right mouse button to turn. Whole new game.

  2. repgrind Says:

    LOL. yeah, that’s what I did. A and D are strafe now. I never use the keyboard to move, always the mouse, but the strafing does make it a lot easier to stay with the other tank.

Leave a Reply

