Raids Schmaids

Another weekend, lots more ICC action.

Wait a minute.

Raids schmaids … everyone writes about those. You don’t really care that we downed 25 man Saurfang, do you? Well, DO YOU?? Yeah, that’s what I thought. No, you can’t see my new robe. I logged out in pvp gear, so there. :p

What I do between raids is ever so much more interesting.

Like climbing to the top of the world.

Yes, I *did* try to steal Lajos‘ horse while we were there. Someday … *sigh*

Anyone recognize this location?

My priest even got in on the fun. Levitate isn’t as much fun as slow fall, but it gets the job done.

I didn’t get any screenshots inside Blackrock Spire, but Karius got his Jenkins title, and has the completed quest in his log to get a Smolderweb spiderling pet. Some miscommunication (aka me not having a clue what to do) resulted in me still carrying around an empty worg cage, so another trip in there is in my future.

I had to leave for awhile to do a ToC25 on Kaly, but I came back afterwards for more shenanigans.

How about this location? Any of y’all been here before?

I have no idea what exactly he’s trying to do here. Maybe he just figured I needed at least one semi-naked shot for the blog?

We talked him into putting his clothes back on and sat around the campfire for awhile … at least until Winterfail was about to start.

Man, I’m kinda sad I didn’t get any shots in Wintergrasp. You know how it is though, heat of battle and all. There were a couple nice opportunities if I’d had a finger over the button … the two of us together sure could blow some things up. Course, when it was two versus ten, we could get blown up pretty fast ourselves.

We ended the night with a brief return to Blackrock Mountain since some of the group wanted to see the entrance to Molten Core. I went along on Ragle to get his last couple of quests out of the way and get the achievement for BRD since none of his random groups ever do the whole place.

Good times!

Tags: , , , ,

15 Responses to “Raids Schmaids”

  1. For The Pie Says:

    Kinda worried about why people feel the need to strip in front of you for screenshots. Apparently Rep Grind is like the wowpron site or at least a WOW Character Undressed website.

    gnot gnearly enough gnaked gnomes…didn’t you have a guild gnaked gnome race this weekend?

  2. repgrind Says:

    Patience, padawan. Seven screenshots was enough for one post. Gnaked gnomes tomorrow, along with a special bonus screenshot that I cannot tell you about (but does not include nakedness in any form).

  3. For The Pie Says:

    I should email you the screenshot of the phrase Pie never goes bad…from gchat the other day.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Do it

  5. For The Pie Says:

    You’ll use it for bad.

  6. repgrind Says:

    In your dreams.

  7. Lajos Says:

    Unfortunately, the “/moon” emote doesn’t show up the screen shot, so I had to improvise.

    “Course, when it was two versus ten, we could get blown up pretty fast ourselves.”

    Yeah, but look how many flaming piles of horde went down with us! I’m still amazed that we survived that one pile-on at Westpark.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, especially with the two rogues there! And that warrior … gah … I had so many debuffs … I think half my screen was filled with bleeds. WTB shorter iceblock CD.

    What or who were you trying to moon? You are so goofy :p

  9. For The Pie Says:

    rep grind’s shake brings all the naked boys to the yard…woot woot.

  10. repgrind Says:

    Don’t forget, Pie … your naked butt has been on here before. Don’t make me dig through the archives!

  11. For The Pie Says:

    naked? me? lies.

  12. repgrind Says:

    naked pie!!!!!

    https://repgrind.wordpress.com/2009/06/27/operation-conversion/

    Awwww….wasn’t Karius a cute widdle baby mage?

  13. Lajos Says:

    What or who WASN’T I trying to moon?

  14. repgrind Says:

    Good point

  15. For The Pie Says:

    OMG…naked and a nelf….i was framed!

Leave a Reply

