Dragon Killer

No screenshots today, sorry. Just gonna ramble.

We hit OS last night. The plan was to try +1. So we tried. We eventually had to accept that it just wasn’t going to happen this time, though, so we got rid of Tenebron and just did Sarth by himself. It’s been so long since I was in there, I forgot how many little adds spawn. I’m pretty sure I got to dps Sarth himself at some point in the fight. =P

Anyway … dragon down, achievements earned. Waitwhat? Achievements with an ‘s’? Yup, somehow between dodging flame walls, frost nova’ing fire elementals, and occasionally tossing a few arcane blasts in the general direction of the Onyx Guardian, I managed to avoid the lava bursts and collect Gonna Go When The Volcano Blows. 

Here is where my guild is awesome. The other mage won the tier gloves token. I was still standing around in OS with a couple other people when I get a whisper from her. “I’ve decided these really aren’t better than what I have already. Would you like them?” (I was the second-highest roll) Heck yeah! Two-piece tier bonus? Count me in! I’d missed my bonus on-use trinket. Now I can pop a mana gem when I pop everything else for burst, just like old times.

Yes, I know T10 screenshots are coming out. So? Let me be excited over my T7. When I get enough badges, unless those meanies in Naxx drop a token beforehand, I WILL be getting my Frostfire Shoulderpads. I don’t care if they’re not the top tier. Will I wear something better once I get it? Sure. But I refuse to be denied the right to stand around Dal looking sexy in T7 if I want to.

HToC

So, later that night … like MUCH later, after dailies, and a Strat run … like past my bedtime late … Cael asks if anyone wants to run HToC. Visions of replacing my rep sword with a Spectral Kris distort my sense of time, so I say sure, Grubs says sure, we get a tank. I had to twist Trout’s arm REALLY hard to get him to come dps. He even made me agree to take the blame for him being tired today. Grubs and I get to the stone, we start summoning … PuG tank says “it’s getting too late I have to go” and dumps us.

I love being right about people. I mentioned Bloodfrenzy joining the guild in my last post. Well, he also has a pretty awesome prot pally, so even though he was in the middle of trying to finish tourney dailies before bed, he didn’t hesitate to jump over to the pally and come tank for us. Blood, you’re awesome!

Trout got a couple very nice upgrades, including the … whatever the name of the gun is. Geez, I should know these things, I’m a horrible huntard. Oh, well. See Trout? It was worth staying up for. =P

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Dragon Killer”

  1. tehblood Says:

    Always there to help, you just let me know when you need dps or a tank for your runs hun!

  2. repgrind Says:

  3. Linzie Says:

    That was too much fun!! Hope to do it more often for sure.

  4. Jaarka Says:

    True-aim Long Rifle
    http://www.wowhead.com/?item=47568

    It’s sexy. Well, as sexy as a gun can be. I still would rather have a bow.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Trout’s just trying to copy you and your awesomeness, Jaarka.

  6. Troutwort Says:

    My gun skill is 1!

  7. repgrind Says:

    Awesome! You’re ready for Naxx. Let’s go.

Leave a Reply

