69, Dude!

So, as stated in my previous post, I was sick all weekend. I spent the last three days in bed … playing WoW. Karius got some major powerleveling in. Let’s see, he hit Outland on September 15. That was what … oh. A week ago! Yesterday he started the day at 66. I quested all day in Terrokar, and helped take the Spirit Towers twice over the course of the day so that I could get that 5% bonus xp on top of the 20% I get from the heirloom gear.

But let’s back up a bit, shall we? On Sunday he took a break from all the leveling to do some low level dungeons with that handsome devil Mordune. First we did in Van Cleef, then we headed over to Southshore to ride to my old favorite, Scarlet Monastery. Here we are mounted up for the ride.

WoWScrnShot_092009_182335

Having been Horde for so long, I led the way since I know Silverpine and Tirisfal so well. Along the way, I took a detour. “Hey! We can’t ride by and not do Shadowfang Keep!”  I love Shadowfang. The music, the worgen, the lore …it’s really quite epic. It’s too bad it doesn’t have the infamy that VC does.  Maybe having Gilneas open right next door will breathe new life into it. Anyway, here we are over the remains of good old Arugal. Mord popped his demon form just for me since he knows how much I love it.

WoWScrnShot_092009_184257

Then we hopped back on our ponies and romped over to Scarlet Monastery. I used to spend a lot of time here. My priest, Ragle, is completely decked out in stuff from here…Robes of Doan, Mantle of Doan, Illusionary Rod … I don’t think he ever finished off Whitemane though. He’s 41, still within the level range. I should do that sometime. Anyway, here we are on our way out of the graveyard.

WoWScrnShot_092009_190023

ZOMG! This is one of the best screenshots evar. I don’t recall whether it was the library or the armory, but it turned out perfect. Srsly, who could withstand both Rain of Fire AND Blizzard? Such a sexy shot.

WoWScrnShot_092009_193021

So we finished off SM (no Whitemane’s Chapeau, boo!) and then went and did Gnomer. Quite a bucket full of achievements for a couple hours of running around!

Hey Opp, I know you stop by here once in awhile, but has your picture been on my blog yet? Well, now it has. I even got your good side. :p

WoWScrnShot_092009_200358

Ok, all joking aside, Opp has really been a big help with group quests and such. He ran BOTH Katia and Karius through group quests, including basically soloing the Ring of Blood for both of them. Thanks man, you rock!

Speaking of running me through things … Karius and Katia both got a chance to get carried through Coren Direbrew, even though neither one of them is high enough level to insult him themselves. Opp even passed one of the stamina trinkets to Katia. I suspect that was a hint that they would like me to level her so we have an extra tank around. *chuckle*

Afterwards, everyone hearthed out except for Kat and Elgar. Shadow Elgar decided to have some fun. He was running around the bar checking out all the patrons. Suspecting what he was up to, Katia switched to her tank gear and frost presence. Yup, sure enough … he aggroed the entire place! Mind Sear + DnD/Blood Boil ftw! Here we are standing over our kills.

WoWScrnShot_092109_211004

Oh, and THEN Elgar decided to actually … loot the corpses. LMAO! That came to an abrupt end when we both looted some cherry pie and sat down to munch it. Mmmmm….cherry pie.

WoWScrnShot_092109_211324

Alright, quick detour back to Hordeside for some arena … hit 1021 ranking and called it a night. Once we have our points after today’s maintenance, Fiak will be able to get his new .. robe I think is what we wanted 1000 for.  I was playing without a gem in my new Furious gloves. I have like 6 cardinal rubies sitting in my bank, I really need to find a JC and get some cut.

Returned to Karius; stopped in Shatt to turn in final quests and collect my Miniwing … flew out to the river in Terrokar to catch some golden darters and get the last 4 points I needed to level cooking to 350 …. said goodbye to Merv since he won’t get to play in Northrend until 77 …. and headed for the docks in Stormwind. Here is the arrival at Valiance Keep in Boring Tundra. (Yes Trout, I am always going to call it that, I don’t CARE if you like the place :p )

WoWScrnShot_092109_235016

Of course, just getting there wasn’t good enough. I ran around questing until I hit 69. By this time it was well past 2am and I decided I’d better get some sleep. Goodnight Karius!

WoWScrnShot_092209_024659

Special Bonus Shot

Just for Mac because he apparently likes seeing himself in screenshots…which is not a bad thing, because he looks pretty darn good.

WoWScrnShot_091909_205246

You know, Mac, I tried all night to get a good shot of you and the guitar in action, but that one by the fire is the only one that didn’t have you completely obscured by a buncha gnomes. I guess I shoulda just whispered you and said ‘hey! come stand where I can get a good one’ :p

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “69, Dude!”

  1. For The Pie Says:

    PIE > All

    enough said.

  2. Troutwort Says:

    I like pie. Also, if I have the Tome of Flying, I might do more Howling Fjord.

  3. kaif01 Says:

    Hooray for 1,000 and Furious Robes! We rock!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Furious Robe …. one of us is a nub and doesn’t have enough points since I never did Emalon and had to actually BUY my furious gloves. Oh well …. next week.

Leave a Reply

