Puttin on the Red Light

What? A man’s gotta make money somehow. Ok, ok, I’ll just keep sending herbs and leather to that no good rogue in Stormwind. That 600+ gold hole in my pocket really hurt though, ya know? But dayum I look good, don’t I? The ladies (and Karon) won’t be able to stay away. They’ll all want a ride. *grin*

WoWScrnShot_091609_010457

His name is Merv.

Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you all, too. I respecced …. oh, about six levels ago now. 

What?? No more pyroblast crits?

That’s right! No more pyroblast crits. No, no … I didn’t go frost, much to Schubert’s disappointment.

There are several questlines in the 50’s zones as well as in Hellfire that have mobs that are immune to fire. Roz told me what a pain they were, and how some of them aren’t exactly avoidable, especially the one in Hellfire. So I traded in the fire for the super sexy arcane missiles. It has been an experience for sure. I actually would not recommend doing it before 60, and really, probably not before 64. Honestly, Blizz … Arcane Blast is the main nuke, and I don’t get it until level 64?? WTH were you guys thinking???

Alright, I’m off to do some more laps around the Peninsula. Ciao!

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Puttin on the Red Light”

  1. Tamarind Says:

    No … pyroblast … crits … does not … compute …

  2. repgrind Says:

    Ah, but now that I’ve hit 60 and have Arcane Barrage, I can make Missile Barrage proc more often. The numbers might not be as big … but there are more of them. 😉

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Lots of numbers is the same as a few big ones, just ask a warlock.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, but I can iceblock out of those annoying dots … and put up mage armor. The ones that really hurt are those dang Chaos Bolts.

  5. kaif01 Says:

    If I google “reputation grind”, your blog is the fourth thing that comes up.

  6. repgrind Says:

    O.o … really? I’m probably first if you google hermaphrodite muppets.

  7. Eldadres Says:

    Yes, but does your iceblock protect from my ghoul!?

    Death can only be prolonged for so long…

  8. repgrind Says:

    I ain’t afraid of no ghouls.

    DKs really aren’t that hard to kill … I think the frost ones actually give me the most problems.

Leave a Reply

