I Win!

I had planned on showing you all the new trinket that Roz got in the new Trial of Champions last night. Alas, I somehow managed to log him out naked, wearing only his Plague Igniter. >.>

Interestingly enough, that fits right in with the fact that yesterday, someone found my blog by searching for ‘wow troll naked’  … I can now close down the blog if I so desire, as I have succeeded in my mission.

Nahh…there’s still plenty of nekkid screenshots to be taken, don’t worry. Now, if I could just get work to slow down so I would have time for a real post. /sigh

BTW, the aforementioned trinket? It’s a sidegrade to the Sundial of the Exiled, although technically it’s an upgrade for my spec. They are identical except the sundial has +84 crit and this rune thingy has +84 haste.  But you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to see it on Roz’s armory page. ^^

Tags: , , ,

22 Responses to “I Win!”

  1. Tamarind Says:

    Okay, I lost in the following sentence: “Alas, I somehow managed to log him out naked, wearing only his Plague Igniter” The ‘somehow’ is particularly bewildering 🙂 Did he fall over and out of his clothes?

  2. repgrind Says:

    If I was really cool, I would have a hilarious tale about how he somehow disenchanted all his gear … but I don’t. You see, he was on this glacier just off Howling Fjord, with his mirror images, and they decided to all go swimming … oh! and there was this orc, yeah, an orc hunter .. who stole all their clothes!

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Roz, I’m shocked. Not because you were naked, but because Karon doesn’t seem to be involved in the nakedness.

    Also and more importantly, congratz on the trinket!!
    (Jahafil is 76!)

  4. repgrind Says:

    Thanks! I’m comin over to play Alliance tonight. (Jaarka has to work, heh) Perhaps Karon and I can stir up some lower level activity while all you important high level people romp around Northrend. I really should get Katia’s two more levels done and get her off to the Fjord. /sigh

  5. theerivs Says:

    Your a mage? What is your spec. If your FFB/Fireball might want to keep the crit. If you Arcane/Frost, go with the Haste.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Arcane. I’ll still keep the crit trinket in the bank … I get weird urges to go fire on occasion, and if we ever make it to Ulduar level, apparently fire is the way to go. So I save up hit/crit stuff for that purpose.

  7. Eldadres Says:

    When you guys make it to Uld I’m going to have the HARDEST TIME convincing myself not to transfer Elno over there!!!

    But, ya know, lower level activity? I’m game =P I’m a 25 shammy that’s ready to heal some ash!

  8. repgrind Says:

    Your Alliance shammy? Or did you roll something on Dawnbringer and not tell anyone??

  9. Eldadres Says:

    Wha- Naw, I picked up the ally Shammy again. You see, I had purchased an elephant to ride upon a few days ago, just to see what they looked/felt like. It turns out to be pink… so now I have to play my Shammy so I can listen to the Pink Elephants on Parade song from Dumbo.

    See what too much T.V. does to you?

  10. Troutwort Says:

    I haz a shadow priest at 32 and a ret pally at 40! Hurry up Eld!!

  11. repgrind Says:

    Karius is 38 … Lasey is 30-something … we just needz healz!

  12. Eldadres Says:

    Well, I hit 26 last night, was not able to actually play much considering we had some uploading difficulties with our Podcast and all that. I’ll probably hop on him later today, though we do have a party tonight with some family friends from VA!

  13. repgrind Says:

    I tried to play last night … Karius is in Desolace and I just couldn’t get into it … Katia went to Nagrand and started stuff there, but, meh … my baby paladin leveled from 6 to 7 … then I went back Hordeside and steamrolled through Hillsbrad from 24 to 26 on my belf pally. Hillsbrad rawks when you’ve got a mount!

  14. Eldadres Says:

    Hah, ugh that reminds me, a part of me always wants to go back to my original Pally. Yet I already have a tank on that server, and a healer, and Retadins really don’t interest me.

    Oh well, maybe that’s what will entice me to screw around on your server =P

  15. repgrind Says:

    I think every one of us has a low level druid now. Make one of those and we can have a bear dance party!

  16. Troutwort Says:

    Why are you in Desolace at 38 and not in Dustwallow Marsh?!?! You can fight the GIANT SEA MONSTER!!!

  17. repgrind Says:

    Because that’s where Jame’s Alliance leveling guide has me … well, at 37. I’m slightly ahead. But still …. Hordeside I don’t even look at guides anymore, I just go …

  18. Eldadres Says:

    Guides are for people without Questhelper *flex*

  19. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, just what I need…an addon that will break every time there’s a patch. :p

  20. Troutwort Says:

    *gasp* How old is that guide? How can it not suggest Dustwallow? There are so many quests there now that it’s been revamped.

  21. repgrind Says:

    It’s not old. Actually, it sends me to Dustwallow at 38…as soon as I finish the circuit I’m on in Desolace, actually. I just have like .. 3 or 4 quests to finish up there.

  22. For The Pie Says:

    Jame’s guide uses tour guide.

    Questhelper, while nice is bloated.

    In addition, all leveling guides are jacked when you have shoulders and chest and with the new amount of XP, you just level past them. I’ve had to skip zones to catch up to my characters limits.

    heck there are still times I end up turning in quests when they are green or grey even.

Leave a Reply

